Predator 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Predator 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 243
March 26, 2019
Maybe the most underrated movie of all time. OK maybe not all time, but its close.
March 20, 2019
One of the best and absolutely most underrated sequels of all time. If not the most underrated. Glover is bad ass. Paxton is hilarious. Predator is frightening. Gore and language is super 90s adult action horror goodness.
March 17, 2019
Irony first predator movie I watched :)
February 25, 2019
After Predator 1 this movie is a great part II. Unfortunately there is just 1 short connection to part 1, but at least there is. I hope the will come some great sequals (not like "the predator") that also connects Predator 1 and 2.
February 21, 2019
I see the reasons people don't like it, but I honestly think it is a good movie. Decent story, Characters, and effects.
½ February 9, 2019
Predator 2 was a very awesome movie. A great sequel to the original predator movie. I have not seen the first one but I‚(TM)m hoping to check it out. I hear it‚(TM)s a really great movie and one of Arnold Schwarzenegger‚(TM)s best films. In predator 2 it‚(TM)s of course Danny Glover and he has done a great performance in it. I thought it was very decent but I enjoyed it.
January 6, 2019
The Best predator movie apart from the first. I cant believe "predators" has a higher rating. This movie blows it away, and actuallly has lore from the comics and ties in well to the first.
½ December 31, 2018
I always enjoyed this movie. Not as good as the original, but I think it holds it own. For me, the subway scene is must watch. And Garey Busey is insane as always. Lol.
December 28, 2018
Through some very colorful noir-inspired visuals and copious action, a bizarre energy takes over this film, making it wholly watchable through no matter what brain-dead antics or overlong climaxes are going on.
December 23, 2018
As this is perfectly in line with the canons of the first episode, the setting is perfectly adapted to the hunting context, linking the green and the concrete jungle. The characters are well written and not two-dimensional, an excellent chapter of an excellent saga, which also marks the conclusion, all that has been done after is rubbish.
December 19, 2018
Crime cop films seemed to be a trend in the early 90s and unfortunantly Predator got the cliche' cop treatment, sure it has it's moments but the memorable kills and one liners are sorely missed
½ December 3, 2018
terrible. filled with every old movie quality you can think of, with the exception of not taking forever to get going. so many dumb moments and things you can make fun of. terrible acting and dialogue (about 2 viewings)
November 27, 2018
I am as glad for Alien 2, as I am disappointed of Predator 2. The fanny thing is that this is not even the worse of the saga!
November 15, 2018
Some good kills in there but eh I don't recommend. The good costume design is a plus and I like the urban environment concept but the rest just collapses on itself like a failed demolition operation.
October 19, 2018
When it's good but when it's bad it's really bad
½ October 12, 2018
"Predator 2" may not be as good as the first one, but its not really a bad movie at all. Danny Glover does a real good job for the role he was given. The rest of the cast all did well. Stephen Hopkins is fairly well directed. The story isn't as engaging as the first, but its not badly written. The effects for the most part are good, as well as Stan Winston's creature design and fantastic music by Alan Silvestri. It may have flaws, but I give it another chance.
½ October 7, 2018
Predator was such a great film it is still quotable to this day and an experience to watch even if you've seen it. Predator 2 is an alright movie but comparing it to the original is futile. None of the main cast return and the setting isn't a lush jungle anymore, it is downtown los angeles. But there are some decent set pieces and one in particular where the Predator descends upon a gang is quite good. Ably supported by well known faces like Danny Glover and Bill Paxton Predator 2 is better than a bad movie but not as good as a great one. Still if you have seen the original you can watch this.(Decent sequel to a masterpiece).
October 2, 2018
A very enjoyable movie. the first was the child of a 80's action movie that banged a sci-fi horror movie, but this one trys to do a dectective movie mixed with a sci-fi horror movie. Does it sound cool(?), hell yeah! is it excecuted properly(?) not really but its still pretty dam enjoyable.
½ September 26, 2018
Great movie! Not nearly good as the original but holds it's own and is a true sequel. Definitely underrated, as with The Predator that just came out. How this movie scores almost as low as AVP Requiem I just don't understand!!
September 24, 2018
Great movie, lots of action and Danny Glover coming off of his fame from Lethal Weapon. Gary Busy just worked being the counterpoint of Glover. And lots of action from the very start.
Page 1 of 243