The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 86
May 3, 2019
This movie is awsome and lets see whos that person that said everybody could predict the lesson they tought no you did and its predictible to you because your a grown ass woman who wathced a rated g veggietales movie
April 24, 2019
The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything is a cinematic masterpiece. Whoever says it's not is lying. One can truly see the magnificence of this film after watching 3 minutes of it. It's a heartwarming tale that proves that everyone, even if they're metaphorically a vegetable, can be a hero. It also proves that lazy people can do big things too. Take that Karen!
October 9, 2018
Funny, very entertaining
June 18, 2018
this was really good. it is definitely a family film.
½ June 12, 2018
A classic hero's journey tale, with a twist of Bible and a heap of talking vegetables, that's not good but still better than most of the Narnia movies.
March 30, 2018
Cute and wholesome but only really fun for the kids.
½ January 18, 2018
Though I liked it when I was younger, It has likely not aged well. I recommend this if you watched Veggie Tales a lot as a kid
October 4, 2017
Veggietales, you were a big part of my early childhood animation nostalgia, heck I loved The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything song as a kid also. Sadly, I think even as a kid I would have been disappointed and uninterested in this Veggietale.
½ August 27, 2017
Decent is the word for this movie.
July 30, 2017
this is the best damn movie in the whole world, and people that disagree are wrong. evil cheetos? genius. fuck you
November 17, 2016
Easily the best Veggietales ever made.
March 22, 2016
I'm a sucker for the humor of this movie. And with a message that tells of the hero in all of us, how can one go wrong? Additionally, one of the most hilarious and quotable movies I've ever seen!
January 5, 2016
Yeah it is bad,unfunny, stupid and nothing and awful
October 19, 2015
First, it was the whale that brought these veggies to theaters. Now they're back in their second film. Probably not Christian-Based like Jonah, the clever jokes make this film a swashbuckling veggie hit! Review by Logan Cornn.
August 25, 2015
While being a feature-length version of the classic VeggieTales short of the same name, The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything actually does a lot to entertain kids and adults alike, and does so with full speed ahead.
January 13, 2015
PWDDA is getting 5/5 stars for these reasons

1) (pro) this movie has people hearts touch but not those critics any who I love the show on DVD I guess not many people watch the show because their to lazy to get an episode

2) (pro) this movie is more funny than the show I want more PWDDA movies because its awesome I think it's more awesome than the Lego movie

Ok ok not a lot of reasons but they are good ones
September 22, 2014
I love veggie tales tv show! I love pirate movies but this one has a lot of singing but still good. I watch this at church when I was little.
September 5, 2014
My son loves this movie.
August 9, 2014
This is mildly amusing if your under 12. It is a good way to kill a Saturday afternoon,
July 4, 2014
Instead of focusing on what made the series good , they make a pirates of the carribian wannabe that makes John Carter and Lone Ranger look like a cinematic opus
Page 1 of 86