Phenomenon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Phenomenon Reviews

Page 1 of 96
½ December 28, 2018
This movie has a warm space in my heart because of its original story, wonderful acting and overall authenticity. ??
August 14, 2018
This movie basically has no plot. Imagine the film Lucy, but instead of kicking ass on screen by using more than 10% of her brain. She chooses to read books and move pencils
July 2, 2018
Great movie. How this has such a poor rating in here i do not know. Perhaps too many people watchint transformers on repeat. I loved the story, the characters and the look of film. A lot of beautiful shots in this movie. Maybe its because it was shot in film but i really wish they still made movies like this.
½ June 13, 2018
I felt the film was very underwhelming with the performances by the actors. The story is very well told, and the cinematography is quite well done. However, the actors didn't make it at all exciting. Very long, drawn out film, and was not worth the praise it was given. John Travolta, especially was a huge let down in this role with how soft he spoke in every scene. Forest Whitaker deserved better.
November 1, 2017
I really enjoy watching this film. The first three quarters are really intriguing and interesting, but the ending is a bit disappointing but still watchable. John Travolta is great as George Malley
½ October 9, 2017
A solid movie that can shed a tear and is patient enough to let you care about the main character and understand what the he is going through.
½ September 3, 2017
Wonderful heartfelt movie. Some scenes are a bit cheesey but all over it's a nice love story and an an experiment of how good people can be.
½ August 6, 2017
Not deep at all, but quite enjoyable due to an incredible collection of talent among the cast
June 19, 2017
Beautiful movie which all can enjoy.
June 17, 2017
i don't know who else is watching or reviewing, what i do know is that if you want to watch something thoughtful, and thought provoking, with a great soundtrack, great locations and great acting, you should give this a try.
February 20, 2017
The best work that I seen John Travolta perform. To me , the abilities was just the side story. It was more about being your best and live life to the fullest. Tomorrow is not promised to anyone and that is the way he lived. What people don't understand they tend to destroy or alienate like they did him. He was always "George" just happen to be a little smarter. He just wanted to share what he knew and wanted to learn more. He helped people and didnt always return it back to him. made him an outsider for no reason. Some say movie about intelligence; I say its about going after what you always wanted when its presented to you .

George Malley: I'm what everyone can be. Anyone can get here. I'm the possibility. What I'm talking about is the human spirit. That's the challenge. That's the voyage. That's the expedition.
½ January 17, 2017
A beautiful mind meets A walk to remember, this film has a subtle love interest and a humble farmer who receives unique clarity and mental abilities due to natural events. This film is a tearjerker, however leaves you with some heartwarming afterthoughts about life and love. Truly a beautiful moving peice of cinima.
September 26, 2016
Sincere effort made by cast and crew to make this a believable tale, and it's through the genuiness of them that this comes off a a touching story.
Super Reviewer
July 17, 2016
John Travolta, Forest Whitaker, Kyra Sedgwick and Robert Duvall head up one of the more heartwarming of this genre (just short of Flowers for Algeron) wherein a regular guy suddenly finds himself invested with superior mental prowess. It gets slow right before the end but damned if I didn't forgive it for doing so due to the excellent handling of the material by all involved.
May 16, 2016
I always liked this movie, John Travolta's performance is outstanding the supporting cast is first rate keep an open mind when watching. If you're the type of person who enjoys tearing other people down in order to build yourself up, this moving is not for you.
April 5, 2016
This movie is much better than a 50%. Something is Rotten in the State of Rotten Tomatoes.
March 3, 2016
Horribly underrated.This film brought tears to my eyes.
December 26, 2015
A pleasant and likeable tale, with periods of runtime that do drag and will bore most audiences.
August 13, 2015
possibly my favorite john travolta movie this is very good it's got heart and creatively.
July 19, 2015
This is a good movie if you like dramas and the subject matter piques your interest....it doesn't have a happy ending, but it's just about the only ending that it could have. ... recommended, at least once.....
Page 1 of 96