Phantom Racer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Phantom Racer Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 22, 2015
Bad effects and acting with a predictable plot makes this an awful straight to DVD movie. One of the worst movies i've ever seen....If this garbage is considered a movie......
October 11, 2015
Phantom Racer was Steven King's Christine in the '90s/'10s with race cars. With some exceptions, nobody really knew why Christine was evil. This on the other hand makes a lot more sense, it's completely laid out in the beginning. I continue to question how so much graphic violence is allowed in these films. And as such with most other films with GV, it gets toned down significantly for the latter of the film. It was okay, nothing special. A lot of annoying personal issues make for the plot of the film.
½ August 4, 2014
The Car (Enfer Mécanique) + Gore + pousuites à 5km/h + no budget = supra / Bonne barre de rire!
½ December 26, 2010
Your typical cheesy old horror flick. In it's time it would actually have been impressive given the quality of the graphics and action but it doesn't stand up against new school horror.
November 26, 2010
hmmm its quite intrestin.....
November 16, 2010
I'm going to give it a 2, because it made me laugh.
June 26, 2010
I wouldve normally given it a 3 star rating but they said it was suppose to be like the 80's movie The Wraith which is completely wrong, The Wraith is a great movie with good actors, this is low budget no real actors and kinda lame
½ June 16, 2010
Lacking big name stars.....watch the classic Christine instead.
May 3, 2010
Two rival racecar drivers, JJ & Cutter, have a collision resulting in the death of one of them. Years later and crash survivor JJ is working as a truck driver, delivering a car for a racing team. He manages to get run off the road and stops in a nearby town for repairs. And what do you know, it's only his hometown, and on the day that Cutters brother has just rebuilt Cutters old car.
If that sounds really hokey, then you are really not gonna like this because, oh no, JJ has cut his hand & bled onto the bonnet which absorbes the blood...hey presto! Possessed car.
The death scenes are ok, but nothing special and most are just daft, a prime example being decapitation by electric window.
Another brilliant moment of stupidity is whilst being chased by the possessed car one of the charcters voices their surprise at there being nobody in the car despite the fact there was no way they would've been able to see inside due to its tinted windows.
The thing is, despite how poor a movie this is, it isn't entirely unwatchable.
If it's on TV and you've got nothing better to do and you've got some beers handy, then this is worth a watch.
Although I don't think anyone is going to want to see it for a second time.
½ March 15, 2010
dude, this is really lame.. only expensive thing in the movie is truck. if that chick werent that much cute, i would throw that dvd to trash.

anyways, just waste of time..
½ March 5, 2010
Wenn schlecht auf langweilig trifft, kommt einfach ein schlechter film raus.
February 21, 2010
Typical SYFY Channel film. Not much here, but so stupid it's kind of fun to watch.
Page 1 of 1