Perfectos Desconocidos - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Perfectos Desconocidos Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 13, 2019
It's light at first -- then it gets darkly funny, and then it gets just dark.
February 5, 2019
Thematically, its tagline statement is the lightning bolt of tension that charges this entire film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 25, 2019
a wild and entertaining ride into the darker side of technology and the ominous ways in which we are letting our cell phones not only control us, but to also define us.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 16, 2019
Perfectos Desconocidos' script is simple and that's why it works. [Full review in Spanish]
January 11, 2019
Spanish-language dramedy deals with lots of adult topics.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 11, 2019
It's very entertaining in a middlebrow Broadway comedy kind of way.
January 11, 2019
Caro, who has proved to be an expert at capturing the inner lives of the Mexican upper middle class, delivers a potent essay of the way in which the more connected we think we are, the less open we tend to be.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 10, 2019
Warm, funny and witty with just the right balance of suspense and poignancy.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.22/10
January 10, 2019
Maintains narrative interest without ever grabbing the viewer by the lapels.
January 10, 2019
Its focus on our newfound willingness to collect all of our darkest secrets behind such an easily pierced veil... provides for plenty of squeamish entertainment.
January 10, 2019
This deliciously wildly provocative chamber piece is not only universal in its audience appeal, it has clever twists that make for thoroughly engaging entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
January 10, 2019
Perfect Strangers takes too much time to get to its big game, but once it kicks into gear, the effect is dizzying.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
January 10, 2019
This Mexican remake of the Italian film of the same name is clever, entertaining, and highly persuasive, even if the ultimate message or analysis is not as profound as it thinks. A delectable little piece of dinner theater.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 10, 2019
Perfectos Desconocidos (Perfect Strangers) is a gathering of friends for a dinner party but things soon get very intense.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 7, 2019
The movie is delicately perched between low-key believability and telenovela melodramatics, yet never falls too far to one side.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 6, 2019
The Mexican version of this Italian (and later Argentine) dramedy delivers laughs and bite in a parable about personal "secrets" in the cell-phone "privacy is dead" era.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 5, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyable and clever enough to inspire some reflection.
December 26, 2018
Perfectos Desconocidos is a delightful comedy anchored by a superb cast. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 12, 2018
...the performances of each diner is complex. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 8, 2018
[The cast] is impeccable... [Full review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 2