Night School - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night School Reviews

Page 1 of 15
May 22, 2019
meh; it's mostly dumb & not in a funny way, but still watchable. a few parts were cute.
May 22, 2019
Funny & entertaining. Hart & Haddish were a nice duo. Riggle provided some laughs too.
May 18, 2019
Boring. Not very funny
½ May 16, 2019
Plot line was okay, the comedy was enjoyable in some parts, and then dry in others.
May 15, 2019
It's really god
May 15, 2019
Not good. Very few laughs. Stupid premise. Not worth your time.
May 12, 2019
This movies is a typical movie from today no thought terrible plot terrible acting. Dont waste your time! The acting is probably the worst ive ever seen and threw whole plot is predictable. Wish i could give it minus stars
½ May 4, 2019
One of the worst movies I've ever seen, Most of the acting Wasn't believable. Many scenes that made me cringe.
May 2, 2019
Poor plot, even worse execution. Kevin Hart is capable of much better.
April 29, 2019
Exactly what you'd expect. This is the latest movie about an adult repeating high school, that offers nothing new as we surely bear witness to the final chapters of Kevin Hart's movie career.
April 16, 2019
This was a good movie. Too all those who are rating this movie so poorly clearly have no taste in good movies. It had many laughs. Was great movie highly recommend it.
April 15, 2019
I cant believe these bad ratings
½ March 23, 2019
What a disgrace! This was actually painful! Absolute waste of talented performers! This film could actually make me hate Kevin Hart! It was that bad! Ok, I can't hate Kevin Hart but WTF!
March 18, 2019
Two loud comedians. So this is about a high school dropout (Kevin Hart). He's got decent employment all things considered, but when that literally goes up in flames, he has to figure out where he is going to go next with his current level of education. Enter a night school class that is led by a no-nonsense teacher (Tiffany Haddish). Now I do think that Kevin Hart has talent. He has gone through trials and tribulations to protect his brand, and I can't fault him for it; whenever he drops a movie, it always turns a considerable profit, every single time. That said, when he headlines and produces a project, you just know exactly what you are going to get. This is pretty much the movie I think of when people say the words, "A Kevin Hart Movie": he overcompensates, he gets into a fight, and people surrounding him will colorfully pontificate on how short he is. Now I don't think that this is unwatchable, but there really isn't much payoff to be found in this. I got light chuckles in this, but this is a movie that is comprised almost entirely of fat. Fat that could have easily been trimmed. This movie is 111 minutes long, and there is just no reason for it. You could have whittled this down to 85 minutes, and not only would people have walked away from this feeling more positively, but they could have made more money because they could have shown in more times per day in a theater. Instead, you have subplots that go nowhere and scenes that could have been left out entirely. There was no reason for these fully grown adults to be attending prom, it is just there to fill time. Everything about this movie just goes on too long. There is entirely too much improvisation in this, and it is actors that just keep going with a gag... and going. I don't know what the production on this was like, but I feel like there was nobody behind the camera that said, "hey, let's pull back here", it is just actors left unchecked and unable to turn off their shtick. And these are all actors I much prefer in minor and supporting roles; your movie only really needs ten minutes of Rob Riggle, tops. Even though my compliments are sparse on this, it never really made me angry. What I mostly don't want here is a Ride Along 2 situation, because I will be mad as can be if I have to watch another one of these movies. This is just an overlong comedy that could have easily been solved by having a conversation, and when they don't know how to end a joke, it just ends in people shouting louder.
March 16, 2019
Ib thought this movie was funny as hell ! Honestly don't get the bad reviews kind of just show how crappy the critics are
March 12, 2019
Why does every movie have to have Social Justice garbage injected into it? Good god, give it a rest!
March 10, 2019
A decent comedy, with hit and miss laughs. Kevin Hart is funny as always, while Tiffany Haddish ok. The supporting characters are decent too, but some have more moments to shine than others.
½ March 3, 2019
Really awful. Talking about pubes for five minutes straight, not funny. Tiffany Haddish was the shining star of this movie though! So beautiful and funny. Loved her!
½ March 2, 2019
Forced politics in movies makes them look bad.
½ February 26, 2019
You're white,so you must love Donald Trump

-This movie-
Page 1 of 15