My Life - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Life Reviews

Page 1 of 30
December 5, 2018
A beautiful lesson on life
March 26, 2018
el camino que nos enseņa michael keaton sobre la verdadera esencia de morir en paz o solo morir, es admirable y demuestra el proceso en el cual pasan todos los pacientes terminales, un apelicula asombrosa.
March 3, 2017
This film had me laughing and crying. Really loved the beautiful (yet ultimate) take on life and death.
January 26, 2016
Michael, every movie your in is never dull. Your cute, funny and just great in your movies, thanks for all the entertainment throughout the years!
½ May 23, 2015
Awful. It's just an hour and a half of a guy dying of cancer. That's not entertainment.
½ April 8, 2015
Gets interesting just when you can't take it anymore.
½ July 15, 2014
mk one of the best to ever do it
May 19, 2014
The most touching (and desperately sad) movie ever.
Keaton and Kidman shine!
December 3, 2013
Sorry Mike for reject the paper for My Dark Knight with Dr. Chase Meridian by the way was perfect decision!
August 9, 2013
I believe this movie covers all the things in life that we all seem to take for granted and shows us that sometimes to best things in life can be found right in our own backyard!
½ July 7, 2013
This is certainly not a film that's "enjoyable"--I totally understand that. And for some people, it may just be an unpleasant viewing experience plain and simple (cancer is a cruel son of a b*tch). But let's focus on what the makers present to us, the audience, and not the sentimentality behind the matter. I, for one, was touched by the film when I first saw it years back as a pre-teen and after recently watching it, I still was. Some people have said that Keaton isn't very likable in this film, well, he's not supposed to be because his character in a way isn't (think back when his employees/co-workers/etc were interviewed IN the film). Nonetheless, even if Keaton was playing an asshole, he played it very well. This is probably one of his most "in-depth" performance (well, that I have seen from him anyways). My one complaint is that it kind of drags on in some scenes but that doesn't hinder the emotion/power "My Life" carries.
½ April 19, 2013
This movie could have been pretty good, but every part that was good about it was paired with something that was really cheesy and not really necessary for the story in the long run.
Good emotion, but missed the mark as a whole.
½ December 25, 2012
it was so sad i wanted to cry really hard
December 7, 2012
wasnt aware this existed?
½ December 7, 2012
If you're not crying at the end of this movie, you have no soul.
November 23, 2012
Very moving story of Bob Jones (Michael Keaton) being diagnosed with cancer while his wife (Kidman) is expecting their first child.
November 19, 2012
Talk about a tearjerker!!!
November 17, 2012
My Life is very well acted, and it tells a good story, but it is a bit hokey and incredibly sad.

Verdict: It's watchable. Pass the popcorn, please!!
October 21, 2012
A pretty decent emotional drama, but it just moved dreadfully slow. At times the acting was questionable and doesn't allow the viewer to become that involved.
September 21, 2012
My God, this movie taught me so much about life, I was just a kid when it came out...
Amazing Mr. Keaton... AMAZING.
Page 1 of 30