My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 25, 2020
Heroes Rising feels like an hour-long filler episode capped by an exhilarating 20-minute spectacle that's as impressive as it is ultimately inconsequential, and maybe that's enough for fans of the anime.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.1/10
February 20, 2020
The panoply of powers begin to seem interchangeable, the character arcs dim.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 3, 2020
Yeah, you can pick up on (more or less) what's happening within a few minutes. But I can't say it's really worth it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 26, 2020
To have all these heroes with different abilities and giving them relevant portions of screen time is impressive. Getting down to brass tacks, though, the movie's best feature is its lightning-paced action.
February 27, 2020
If the creator's words are to be trusted, and this is My Hero Academia's final film, the series has departed on an exciting high point, among the series' greatest moments.
March 2, 2020
My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising is a splendid display of heart, character, and heroism, a film capitalizing on years of storytelling that's stunningly animated with tons of care and attention to detail.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 25, 2020
Is My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising a perfect film? No. It has plenty of flaws... But ultimately, this almost doesn't matter. There is so much here that fans of the franchise are going to adore.
February 24, 2020
An action packed movie that is sure to have you on the edge of your seat. Something fans of the popular anime series are sure to love!
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 6, 2020
Paints a clear narrative that anime fans and new audiences can enjoy by developing rich characters, placed among beautiful tension-filled action that carries significance.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
February 23, 2020
...There is no fault to My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising. From characters to animation and story, everything hit me. Emotional, heart-pounding, and everything a fan of shōnen could want...
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
February 25, 2020
For most of its runtime it doesn't really do anything more than a lot of these Jump!-based films, but that final fight... Wow. It's going to blow you away.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
February 27, 2020
My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising is an anime that gives you the feeling of shonen anime OVAs from the golden age of 80s and 90s anime.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 4, 2020
Does a great job of welcoming newcomers into this world and tells an entertaining story. The ending action felt a little drawn but overall I enjoyed the film. The animation is outstanding.
March 9, 2020
When I saw the opening, that was the moment I was all in. The animation really struck me...but also the growth in Deku and Bakugo's relationship.
February 24, 2020
Time and again, My Hero Academia finds clever and surprising ways to raise the stakes in every story, all in the pursuit of its grand theme: what does it take to be a hero?
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 25, 2020
Warm-hearted, vividly realised and gloriously exciting, Heroes Rising is understandable even if you know nothing of this world. (I can tell you that with confidence as I am that person.)
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 25, 2020
The ultimate MHA movie you've been waiting for. All the elements that you know and love from the series are present, delivering a fun, frenetic rollercoaster ride throughout.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 27, 2020
On a primal level, it is still an absolute blast to watch these characters come into their own as heroes and unleash their powers in glorious, bonkers action time and time again.
February 26, 2020
My Hero Academia The Movie: Heroes: Rising feels like the definitive My Hero Academia story in many ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5
February 25, 2020
A popular manga series gets a worthy film installment with "My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising," an exhilarating animation that frames heroism as an act of community.
Page 1 of 2