My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 12, 2020
Of course, die hard fans will get a little more out of the nuances and callbacks, but the best thing you can say about My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising is that you may want to delve into the earlier works.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 11, 2020
It is a story of good versus evil told through the fascinating art of anime.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 9, 2020
When I saw the opening, that was the moment I was all in. The animation really struck me...but also the growth in Deku and Bakugo's relationship.
March 6, 2020
Paints a clear narrative that anime fans and new audiences can enjoy by developing rich characters, placed among beautiful tension-filled action that carries significance.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
March 4, 2020
Does a great job of welcoming newcomers into this world and tells an entertaining story. The ending action felt a little drawn but overall I enjoyed the film. The animation is outstanding.
March 3, 2020
Yeah, you can pick up on (more or less) what's happening within a few minutes. But I can't say it's really worth it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 3, 2020
Will give My Hero fans--including this one--everything they want to see.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
March 2, 2020
My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising fails to have the resounding and impressive impact that My Hero Academia: Two Heroes is still capable of providing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 2, 2020
My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising is a splendid display of heart, character, and heroism, a film capitalizing on years of storytelling that's stunningly animated with tons of care and attention to detail.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 28, 2020
While I confess that there are probably any numbers of subtleties that I inevitably overlooked while watching it that the fanbase will seize upon, that did not prevent me from having a reasonably good time watching it nevertheless.
February 27, 2020
My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising is an anime that gives you the feeling of shonen anime OVAs from the golden age of 80s and 90s anime.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
February 27, 2020
Imaginative but violent anime adventure has some swearing
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 27, 2020
On a primal level, it is still an absolute blast to watch these characters come into their own as heroes and unleash their powers in glorious, bonkers action time and time again.
February 27, 2020
If the creator's words are to be trusted, and this is My Hero Academia's final film, the series has departed on an exciting high point, among the series' greatest moments.
February 26, 2020
This new movie delivers more of what the anime has to offer fans, and very little else.
February 26, 2020
Heroes Rising is just one awesome explosion of action after another. It doesn't quite nail the landing on its biggest moment and the villain is a bit boring, but that doesn't take too much away from the excitement.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
February 26, 2020
To have all these heroes with different abilities and giving them relevant portions of screen time is impressive. Getting down to brass tacks, though, the movie's best feature is its lightning-paced action.
February 26, 2020
My Hero Academia The Movie: Heroes: Rising feels like the definitive My Hero Academia story in many ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5
February 25, 2020
Warm-hearted, vividly realised and gloriously exciting, Heroes Rising is understandable even if you know nothing of this world. (I can tell you that with confidence as I am that person.)
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 25, 2020
"My Hero Academia: Rising Heroes" delivers the selfless feats of daring-do, slapstick comedy, friendship and over-the-top battles fans love and expect.
Page 1 of 2