Martian Child - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Martian Child Reviews

Page 1 of 244
May 4, 2019
This is a great country.
Everyone is so special.
(TM)
½ March 27, 2018
As an adoptive parent I see so much truth in this movie. Bringing him into reality slowly was an awesome description of how to help a child from a traumatic background. Maybe it wasn't a box office hit, but it definitely gives a picture of the difficulty of bonding with a kid who has been hurt by his birth parents.
½ March 24, 2018
I could not look away from this movie. Loved it! Great characters and happy ending.
March 23, 2018
Not a great picture, but fun to watch with only 1 scene where things go from the sublime to the ridiculous.
October 29, 2017
Manipulative at its finest.
October 27, 2017
I liked this movie. The characters are quirky but likable and the little "Nice Talk" sequence is inspired.
½ August 27, 2017
I enjoyed this story despite the reviews
August 26, 2017
This movie was brilliant. A real joy to watch.
½ October 18, 2016
This movie was pretty darn cute, but odd. Professionally, I disagree with it but I still liked it.
Super Reviewer
September 4, 2015
A touching story about adoption and how cruel people can be. Great performance from John Cusack and a great soundtrack makes this well worth watching, even if the ending is utterly predictable. It's predictable in a good way as you would expect from a movie like this.
September 1, 2015
Usually don't like these movies, but this one could be reaqlly good. Definetly worth the ticket price.
½ October 5, 2014
Simply put: It is a tacky movie.
August 4, 2014
(First and only viewing - 11/15/2012)
June 30, 2014
This one is just a bit to syrupy for its own good.
½ April 27, 2014
A good movie that was almost a great movie. I like Cusack (both) so that made it a little more enjoyable. Touching but just not quite touching enough. Or, maybe it's too forced, or maybe it's just too predictable. Wasn't convincing but still worth a once over just for some of Coleman's I'm a Martian bits.
December 26, 2013
I don't care what critics say, I think it was really cute! John Cusak is a genius when it comes to playing a father....
½ November 8, 2013
Tear jerker. Very moving movie
October 23, 2013
Good, very emotional.
October 6, 2013
I loved this movie. John Cusack and Bobby Coleman brought it home. I'm still saying "Hot Coffee" and the long version of the "Never ever, ever, ever.....etc. Love it and need to watch it at least once a year!
Page 1 of 244