The Marrying Man - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Marrying Man Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 1, 2015
This real life couple should have taken the hint from how lame there romance was in this limp romantic dramedy.
January 14, 2014
It's hard to believe Neil Simon turned out this dud the same year "Lost in Yonkers" won him the Pulitzer Prize. You don't need binoculars to see the plot twists coming ten miles away.
½ April 28, 2013
Not a great movie by any standards, and the performances by Kim Basinger and Alec Baldwin were over-acted. Kim Basinger can sing pretty well, but the scenes of her singing were not believable. Predictable and formulaic from the start, the movie was more interesting because of the real-life relationship of these two actors than the actual movie itself.
March 27, 2013
I love this couple, but this film was sooo forgettable. Watch Alec and Kim in the remake of 'The Getaway' instead.
March 22, 2013
i love love love this movie it is so romantic the love they have for each other. Her singing is great. I just cant tell you how much i love this movie. Everyone should watch it. I wish they would put in on tv more
November 13, 2012
This movie is all kinds of wrong. Not funny, not romantic (even though Basinger & Baldwin were married during filming), and not worth your time.
½ July 23, 2012
Not one of Alec Baldwin's finest.
January 21, 2012
A neat little "RomCom" about a silly, indecisive couple. Worth a watch, especially to see good ol' Alec Baldwin in his younger years as a quite interesting character.
August 30, 2011
I don't care what the rating says... I love this movie.
This movie has humor, romance, Emotion and some very wonderful scene with brilliant performances by Alec Baldwin and Kim Basinger.
Kim Basinger.. I think.. is one of the hottest woman I have seen my life and she is a good actress as well. Baldwin is wonderful through out the movie.
The Storyline of the movie is very good with impressive screenplay.
My verdict say.. Watch the Movie. The movie sure gives a message about loving a person with whom you wanna spend rest of the life with... If you love is true, it comes you for sure.
August 10, 2011
I don't care what the rating says... I love this movie.
This movie has humor, romance, Emotion and some very wonderful scene with brilliant performances by Alec Baldwin and Kim Basinger.
Kim Basinger.. I think.. is one of the hottest woman I have seen my life and she is a good actress as well. Baldwin is wonderful through out the movie.
The Storyline of the movie is very good with impressive screenplay.
My verdict say.. Watch the Movie. The movie sure gives a message about loving a person with whom you wanna spend rest of the life with... If you love is true, it comes you for sure.
October 2, 2010
Alec Baldwin and Kim Basinger help bring fun and lively chemistry to this throwback to classic screwballs comedies in the vein of It Happened One Night and The Philadelphia Story. The story wears thin after a while, but their chemistry and likability carry it through to a happy and enjoyable ending. Simon's screenplay is peppered with the type of throwaway gags that litter the classics it emulates, though it doesn't shy away from expletives and sexual frankness. The miracle of this screenplay is how those R-rated moments are able to slip in without feeling vulgar or intrusive. THe Marrying Man isn't a great romantic comedy, but it's a fun one, especially if you love either or both of these two stars.
½ March 22, 2010
Amusing but I can't believe it's based on a true story because I thought it was very stupid.
March 4, 2010
I haven't seen this in ages, but I do remember enjoying it because of the passion of the characters and the chaos of their relationship. Hey, with such a decent cast it has to be worth a viewing at least once.
½ January 11, 2010
I really enjoyed this movie. great ending
October 17, 2009
Not for now at least
July 30, 2009
Interminably embarrassing star vehicle brought together two forces of nature, but their off-screen chemistry never translated to celluloid. Pitiful.
July 17, 2009
Nothing special, pretty boring, etc.
shesdownbytheriver
Super Reviewer
October 17, 2008
No thankyou - Not interested
Page 1 of 3