Live Free or Die Hard - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Live Free or Die Hard Reviews

Page 1 of 7553
½ May 15, 2019
The fourth in the series and still going strong!
April 16, 2019
beastly mindless action flick. some really awesome action scenes and a cool premise. good villain. entertaining overall (about 4 viewings)
½ April 16, 2019
The slick cyberterrorism of Die Hard 4.0 gives it a different feel from its predecessors, and a now bald Willis is another big clue that more than a decade has passed. Thankfully, he's still unmistakably John McClane, and the action is well staged, though a sequence featuring McClane versus a jet fighter probably shouldn't have made it from script to screen.
March 12, 2019
Entertaining from beginning to end. This movie never slows down; even more so than the original. So don't look for character development or emotional uplift, but there is a ton of Bruce Willis-inspired butt kicking!
I generally like Bruce Willis, even when he is in really stinker movies. John McClane - his butt kicking, lovable asshole, is back for more in this wildly improbable hacker terrorist flick. Yeah, it defies all logic (he takes on... a fighter jet... barehanded? HUH?). Of course it is over the top. But it is super fun to watch... how will he mangle the bodies of the terrorists THIS time?
I liked how they took out the baddie woman 1/2 way through the film instead of having another stupid 'final showdown'. On the down side, there was a bit of a cheesy 'final showdown' with the main baddie in a warehouse. At least it wasn't a smoke and steam factory.
March 6, 2019
Yeah this movie isn't good. It does not deserve its high rating and completely changes what die hard was. But its not as bad as the 5th movie.
February 4, 2019
John McClane IS at his best in Live Free or Die Hard
½ February 2, 2019
First PG-13 DIE HARD movie is still a great time. Filled with pure thrills and an entertaining plot, LIVE FREE OR DIE HARD is another fun installment in the franchise.
January 16, 2019
A respectful revival of a dormant series. Willis reprises his role handedly while Justin Lawrence does well not to interfere with the formula too much. Somewhat stale, the Die Hard series still works. This is a fun and worthy addition to the stellar franchise.
January 4, 2019
I enjoyed this movie. I liked the characters. I liked the chemestry between Bruce Willis and Justin Long. I with there had been more of M.E. Winstead. I liked the villain but think the premise is a little over the top. Still a fun movie with good action set pieces.
January 2, 2019
Love Die Hard but this is stupid and waste of my time. The ending climax action sequence is just make no sense.
December 25, 2018
It's Bruce willis
It's die hard
It's still great.
December 25, 2018
DIE HARD IS A CHRISTMAS MOVIE
December 25, 2018
Summary
It's the Christmas season
The season we celebrate the birth of our savior
Bruce Willis's character has a love interest
A character played by Alan Rickman and his terrorist organization take over a building.
This represents corruption.
Bruce Willis stops them from terrorizing anymore, Alan Rickman's character dies.
Bruce Willis is the hero of the story
The end.
Review
Bruce Willis character represents masculinity, but also a force for the good.
Alan Rickman's character represents evil.
Good conquers evil in the end.
½ December 12, 2018
PG 13 Die Hard? Let the suck begin.
September 4, 2018
I don't understand how this movie got a 83% rating... It's BAD
½ August 27, 2018
Its PG-13 rating might detract from the franchise's legacy, but the overflow of fun action compensate generously and Bruce Willis proves a welcome return.
½ August 26, 2018
Second best in the series
½ August 4, 2018
The plot is quite weak, the dialogue is often poor and the runtime feels too long. This should all lead to a bad film but despite this, Die Hard 4 is a lot of fun. The action is massively over the top, even by Die Hard standards, but it's fast paced and exciting with some great set pieces that help distract from just how ludicrous they are.

Whilst not being a patch on the original, Die Hard 4 is a surprisingly fun film and the best of the sequels.
July 23, 2018
Bruce Willis, Timothy Olyphant and Justin Long's performance were great and the action scenes were awesome.
July 13, 2018
So awesome to watch. Not as good as Die Hard 1 or 2, but it is better than 3 and 5. The plot is great, the movie is intense, and the action is awesome.
Page 1 of 7553