Little Secrets - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little Secrets Reviews

Page 1 of 11
October 9, 2014
There are moments sprinkled about this show that are unforgettable.
February 4, 2014
I remember loving this movie around a decade ago... It is a sweet coming-of-age drama!
January 23, 2014
Decent Pre-Adolescent Flick
½ December 6, 2013
morale of the story: don't keep secrets from the people you want to be close with
½ July 14, 2013
QUE MALA PELICULA APESAR DE QUE LA ACTRIZ ES BONITA NO ALCANZA PARA AGUANTAR ESTA PORQUERIA
hunterjt13
Super Reviewer
July 7, 2013
A fourteen-year-old girl keeps the secrets of her neighborhood peers.
This is a fantastic film for white people by white people (with a few token minorities) about white people's problems.
Overall, you should watch this if you like Evan Rachel Wood and white people.
½ January 22, 2013
I've had the poster for this movie for years. Because of that, I thought this would be some dumb but fun kids film. NOPE! This is a character study of a 14 year old girl who apotheosizes secrets in order to suppress the ones she carries. There's no laughs to be found here. This is no dramedy, this is a flat out drama. For some, that twist might be a good thing. Not here. I was bored out of my mind for the majority of it. Angst... melodrama... I don't much care about those.

So the cast... That "Sky High" kid was in this. Evan Rachel Wood is not yet a woman and looks quite weird in this given how used to Chiseled ERW I am. They were alright. Wood I guess was good, but given the source material, I can't give her credit b/c how apathetic I was to her.
January 9, 2013
I really like this one!
October 13, 2012
Nice movie. Always liked this one. Just wish she got with the younger guy..
October 2, 2012
that is cool and the movie
½ July 31, 2012
This one one of my favorite movies.
½ June 21, 2012
"Little Secrets" very much looks and feels as if it should be a DCOM; that is, a Disney Channel Original Movie. The content is remarkably clean; unlike many more recent films that have pushed their ratings as far as they would go, "Little Secrets" barely even earns its "PG". Though this movie is kid-oriented, it is definitely not a comedy; occasional humorous moments give way to emotional drama, some of which I was surprised to see in this film. The flick also praises classical music, vilifies drunkenness, stealing, and lying, and shows what true friends do for one another. The only problem I can think of with the film was the lead actress, Evan Rachel Wood ("Across the Universe," "King of California"). Her acting was great, no question. The problem was that she was wearing a sleeveless top and/or a somewhat short skirt in almost every scene, which showed off her early-puberty-skinny arms and legs. Maybe girls that age really do dress that way; still, it just made her look awkward. I have to be frank: This really isn't worth a purchase, and I'm not sure if young kids would be interested in it because of the now-antiquated technology. (Lycos e-mail? No cell phones? Recording television programs on VHS? Surprisingly enough, that was just a decade ago!) Still, for those who enjoy old-school, innocent, family-friendly kiddie cinema, this is definitely worth a rental from your local library or video rental store.
½ January 13, 2012
klasik kucuk, kusursuz amerikan kasabasi hikayelerinden :D
½ November 4, 2011
I only watch this because of Evan Rachel Wood she's consistently charming and wholesome but also found out it touching and entertaining.
October 13, 2011
It was ok. Very boring and corny
September 6, 2011
What a surprise! An early film of Evan Rachel Wood's where she keeps others secrets to avoid sharing her own. Very nice movie.
June 18, 2011
It took me a while to warm up to this film. I started off thinking that if this was not a tv movie, it should have been. But about midway through I started caring about these characters and was glad I rented it for my kids. It has life lessons but is not about them. This is a nice film that hardly anyone knows about, and you can and should share it with your entire family.
½ February 20, 2011
I used to absolutely love this movie.
½ January 31, 2011
I've had the poster for this movie for years. Because of that, I thought this would be some dumb but fun kids film. NOPE! This is a character study of a 14 year old girl who apotheosizes secrets in order to suppress the ones she carries. There's no laughs to be found here. This is no dramedy, this is a flat out drama. For some, that twist might be a good thing. Not here. I was bored out of my mind for the majority of it. Angst... melodrama... I don't much care about those.

So the cast... That "Sky High" kid was in this. Evan Rachel Wood is not yet a woman and looks quite weird in this given how used to Chiseled ERW I am. They were alright. Wood I guess was good, but given the source material, I can't give her credit b/c how apathetic I was to her.
Page 1 of 11