Little Nikita - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little Nikita Reviews

Page 2 of 5
December 7, 2009
A far fetched but exciting tale. Well edited, rousing score. The cast does fine, the characters are a little extreme though and River Phoenix?s character is needlessly abrasive.Good pace. Not bad.
November 29, 2009
Dull, dull, super dull spy thriller for kids. There's no real danger or tension in this film. Could've been a cool film but it was executed just so poorly. River Phoenix though is still top of the class.
July 25, 2009
damn River why did you have to OD? I cannot believe him and Joaquin have the same DNA
½ July 22, 2009
Probably my favorite River Phoenix. He plays a youth whos life is destroyed when he finds out his parents are Russian sleeper agents.Poitier gives a solid performance as an F.B.I. agent with an ax to grind!
thmtsang
Super Reviewer
July 11, 2009
Finds out his parents are spies. Great plot.
Super Reviewer
July 4, 2009
usually not a fan of sidney poitier but was here and it's the first time i've really seen river phoenix in anything, and it's a shame he's dead coz he seemed like a good young actor, almost a bit ballsy like edward furlong the first time i saw him in terminator 2
½ April 11, 2009
Not a bad movie at all. I really enjoyed it.
March 30, 2009
Cold war paranoia film that defies all credibility. A good cast wasted on a really silly script.
½ February 6, 2009
A decent film of 80s with great performance of Sidney Poitier and River Phoenix. I can't believe they were that old (60) and that young (17) respectively in this film.
January 6, 2009
The plot line is slightly unbelievable, however, it is still interesting and there are a few surprises along the way. Slightly confusing at times, however Sidney Poitier and River Phoenix deliver good performances.
Not bad, but a little disappointing.
½ January 3, 2009
As full of as many flaws in the plot as it is cliches in the script, this poor remnant of the cold war era's main strength is that it is a nice easy watch.
½ January 3, 2009
Saw this on TV. It's reasonably entertaining-ish until the end quarter when it just gets boring. River Phoenix is very watchable though, I thought he was great but then I always did think he was wonderful.
January 3, 2009
well umn just seen this movie 4 the 1st time n think that this is a strange movie 2 watch but its ok 2 watch....i think that sidney poitier n river phoenix both play good parts throughout this movie,,,its a good action/adventure/mystery/suspense movie 2 watch because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie...i think that river phoenix was good as nikita throughout this movie...i think that the fight scenes/the gun shoot outs throughout this movie its a good movie 2 watch because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie n its a enjoyable movie 2 watch as well
½ December 30, 2008
Wasn't particularly fond of this movie, as i found it slightly un-interesting and difficult to follow. During the middle it began to get good, but towards the end i thought it became un-believable. Sidney Poiter is brillaint, and River Phoenix was too considering the un-interesting character he was given. A bit of a dissapointing watch really.
deano
Super Reviewer
September 7, 2008
Well-crafted, old-fashioned espionage story about the awakening of "sleeper" agents. Sidney Poitier is fabulous as the FBI agent tracking the situation.
August 8, 2008
Sindey Poitier is funny...It's a great movie.River Phoenox was great in it.
August 2, 2008
A movie that tried to be more important than it was. Pretentious and, ultimately, unsatisfying. Nice performance from Phoenix.
Super Reviewer
½ July 29, 2008
really entertaining! and it was filmed in my home town with river phoenix, so what's not to love? (:
July 27, 2008
Communist spies were the good guys? Bull.
July 21, 2008
I really liked this movie.
It was the last River movie that I hadn't seen. And I thought it was a great one to save for last.
Page 2 of 5