Little Favour - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Little Favour Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 14, 2015
Love films like this, where you as a viewer is pretty much left in the dark and then,..everything changes in one moment...(the film is like snap, yeah, didn't see that coming did ya?)
Gory but it ends...good?
Also the villan was great, you love to hate him.
November 29, 2014
An incredible short film that showcases many excellent actors doing exceptional work. Definitely worth the 20 minutes spent watching it.
July 22, 2014
Good short film, to see cumberbatch playing a new character. The story however was not clear but the acting and score was great.
½ July 22, 2014
it felt so contrived and to be honest didn't make much logical sense. such a typical short film with tons of unwarranted violence. who were these characters? what was the story? what was the conflict? there was such a false sense of bravado with this film and it looked expensive enough, but there was no substance. the ending, especially, felt like a cheap trick. it's generally more difficult for shorts to be impressive, but this one was so caught up with its stunts that it wasn't even trying.
March 16, 2014
Wow. Who knew 20 minutes could be that interesting, and having you wanting for more? Nice surprise, and better than I expected. Makes you wish to see the before part of the story, and after.
February 23, 2014
They say less is more and that is certainly the case with this brilliant short. The pared down dialogue allows your senses to concentrate on the sounds and sights of this beautifully shot movie rather than get bogged down in words. Without saying much the characters still convey a great deal of multidimensionality . The acting by all is excellent with Mr Cumberbatch further demonstrating his extensive range by playing against type and displaying some impressive abs. However the best bit of the Film is the twist one i have never seen before and the writer is to be heavily applauded for it. Cumberbitches may have set Feminism back but this film propels it forward. "I am strong I have purpose I am here " brilliant!. The film also demonstrates how we should not pigeonhole people its writer Patrick Victor Munro takes flight in this added role in his life. "We are such stuff as dreams are made of" You can download this film for less than a cup of coffee and it will satisfy you for a lot longer
February 5, 2014
Without giving anything away, watch the whole thing...
January 16, 2014
short but tells a lot.
January 9, 2014
A short (22min) action thriller with some pretty surpising twists.
½ November 13, 2013
"....... WHAT THE ****?!!!!!"
What went through my mind after watching this 20 minute short film starring Benedict Cumberbatch as "Ace".
If you're a fan of Cumberbatch or movies with lots of twists that requires multiple viewings, or you just want to see a beefed up (and bloody/sweaty) Cumberbatch kick a$$ in a wife-beater (Tumblr users), give this a try. I preferred Inseparable to this one, but it was pretty awesome.
P.S. Why did the bad guys in this find it necessary to bring A DESK with a rolly chair to the warehouse?!!! And where did they find that mattress? Do all bad guys just make sure that they have a fancy car chalk full of wooden desks, roller chairs, mattresses, lamps and lots of extension cords? They should've packed handcuffs or bullet proof vests while they were at it.
Page 1 of 1