Lethal Weapon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Lethal Weapon Reviews

Page 1 of 3
May 25, 2020
My problem with Lethal Weapon is I did not love the script or the action
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
May 13, 2013
As action-adventure, it's pointlessly puerile, a movie where the heroes are so childish they try to one-up each other with fancy shots at the pistol range.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
December 6, 2013
What this premise needs is a serviceable plot, but screenwriter Shane Block hasn't provided one. Indeed, for an action thriller, Lethal Weapon is unacceptably slow.
August 13, 2002
| Original Score: 2/5
July 17, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
June 14, 2012
Yeah, I know, I know: It's considered an action classic and routinely pegged as one of the best "buddy cop" films, but it's always held just marginal appeal for me -- besides, compare it to Die Hard, and its "classic" status seems even more ludicrous.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 26, 2002
| Original Score: 2/5
November 27, 2007
Empty glitz in search of a style.
August 12, 2012
What does it say that I loved it as a boy of fourteen?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 6, 2017
Unfortunately, while Black's assembled all the parts, he's not locked in the conflict early enough, and the good scenes simply aren't enough good to make up for the plot's too-late lock.
July 24, 2019
Richard Donner directed with an expert eye for action but impaired vision for logic.
August 25, 2008
A phenomenally successful, noisy, violent buddy movie.
March 13, 2018
... creates a new type of hero... [Full review in Spanish]
June 24, 2006
In this classy all-action thriller, Mel Gibson oozes charm the way his victims ooze blood.
May 13, 2013
Nothing, however, can really prepare audiences for the generally good, though offbeat, performances, gritty action and serio-comic exploits of the Good Guys vs. the Bad Guys.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 6, 2013
Implausibility is a large part of the entertainment in this romp par excellence, with each overblown set piece becoming ever more ludicrous.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 6, 2013
Thanks to a peculiar chemistry and a terrific script, Mel Gibson and Danny Glover lift this movie above mere TV-cop fodder.
January 1, 2011
Mismatched cops spar in violent '80s action hit.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 2, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
I'm a guy who is bored by shootouts and chase scenes. I've seen it all. But this movie thrilled me from beginning to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Page 1 of 3