Last Christmas - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Last Christmas Reviews

Page 1 of 10
April 13, 2020
I personally enjoy Emilia Clarke's spirited performance the most. She's clearly the scene-stealer here. The supporting cast is just as fine, particularly Michelle Yeoh and Emma Thompson as Emilia Clarke's Kate's boss Santa and Kate's mother Petra.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 30, 2020
The combined charms of Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding do a lot to ground the film in a place that feels real and not too quirky.
January 6, 2020
There's nothing deeply original about Last Christmas, and some viewers may find its familiarity irksome. But I found it pleasant and even a little touching, early-season Scrooge though I am.
December 12, 2019
...truth be told, in the tumultuous times we are currently going through, a couple of hours of mindless fluff is just the tonic you need.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 12, 2019
Last Christmas breaks through the mold of typical romantic comedies with a dramatic edge allowing you to forgive its sluggish pace in the middle of the story.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 6, 2019
It's fairly silly and predictable... However, this Christmas-themed rom-com also contains a legitimately touching message of goodwill and self betterment.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
December 6, 2019
Paul Feig films the romantic comedy clichés with grace. [Full review in Spanish]
December 6, 2019
[It's] a star-studded romcom that plays like an expensive Hallmark film.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
December 2, 2019
Paul Feig not only films with great elegance the fun encounters and disagreements between a radiant Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding, but also takes the opportunity to honor Ernst Lubitsch's movie The Shop Around the Corner. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 23, 2019
'Last Christmas' sparkles with wit, feeling
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 21, 2019
Uplifting, quirky film full of sweet surprises. This holiday themed romantic comedy uses singing, humor and mystery to remind us all to appreciate the foibles that make us different and the humanity within us all.
Full Review | Original Score: 7
November 20, 2019
It's a really cute holiday movie. It's charming, it's silly, it's funny, goofy and full of George Michael/Wham! music.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 19, 2019
From the eager performers, some nice cameos, to the overwhelming use of Christmas decor, the heart of the film there is an enjoyable moviegoing experience to be had.
November 19, 2019
Last Christmas' tolerable vibe is due almost entirely to Clarke's almost impossibly likable turn as the troubled central character...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 18, 2019
It's super Chrissmassy, with echoes of Dickens and much else besides, and though ragged around the edges is made watchable by fine performances and George Michael's winning, wonderful songs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 18, 2019
It's a fascinating mishap of a display, but one that held my attention in ways that better films haven't this year. In a word? Grand.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 18, 2019
You don't want to spoil it - it's silly, but satisfying as a plum pudding.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 18, 2019
In my list of movies I will watch every single Christmas, alongside Love Actually and Home Alone.
November 17, 2019
While it doesn't feel particularly Christmassy, I still felt better walking out of the cinema than I did going in.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 17, 2019
Love and life are pain, the glitz and sparkle of Christmas are but a momentary reprieve from it, and everything is pretty much unrelentingly awful. But Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding are adorable!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 10