Kevin Hart: What Now? - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kevin Hart: What Now? Reviews

October 20, 2016
Hart delivers a solid set despite the massive crowd, and appropriately, the funniest material deals with his newfound fame.
October 14, 2016
Are you a Kevin Hart fan? Then drop everything and rush to see this movie. Are you not a Kevin Hart fan? Then move along, there's nothing here to see...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 14, 2016
Kevin Hart: What Now? is Kevin Hart at the top of his game. I just wish I had skipped the opening act the way I normally skip the previews.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 14, 2016
There's a comfort to be found in Hart's skyrocketing mobility that makes America clap and cheer and howl along. It hardly matters that his jokes aren't that funny, or that he runs hack-y catchphrases into the ground for cheap laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 14, 2016
"What Now?" is packed with laughs. What's missing is a little bit of heart.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 13, 2016
Unless you're a loyal Hart fan, his latest concert film won't bowl you over.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 13, 2016
If you think Kevin Hart is funny -- as I do -- you'll laugh frequently, as I did. If you don't, you're not going to this movie in the first place, are you?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 13, 2016
The first half had me in stitches of helpless hilarity, but by the time comic Kevin Hart wrapped up his latest standup concert film with a series of tasteless sex jokes, I wanted out.
October 13, 2016
I would strongly suggest that only those people who are already on-board with Hart's profane, raucous, scatological and often rude family humour go to see this film. If you feel neutral or negative already,
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 13, 2016
Even if his jokes don't all land, his train of thought is all you need for an entertaining performance that is funny, angry and sometimes just weird.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 13, 2016
Sometimes raw but mostly just raucous, Hart generally pulls it off in his third concert film ...
October 13, 2016
This movie is not quite the comic event it relentlessly advertises in its opening and closing moments. But it is a reminder of the talent behind the hubris.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 13, 2016
Here's what matters most: You will laugh.
October 13, 2016
Nobody works harder at getting a laugh than Kevin Hart. It's exhausting to watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 13, 2016
If you dig Hart's stuff, you'll probably love the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 13, 2016
The movie is a good representation of Mr. Hart's comedy, but not a perfect one ...
October 12, 2016
Hart's exuberance make him a captivating performer-and his energetic delivery helps even the most mediocre jokes land.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 12, 2016
Most fans will leave the theater happy. But it's hard to imagine anyone quoting this special next month, much less in 30 years.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 12, 2016
But the humor, as it always has, revolves around Hart's slightly bratty self-preservation instincts - he digs deep into vulnerabilities and what could be perceived as his flaws as a parent and partner to draw out the laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 12, 2016
Hart says "What Now?" will be his last stand-up film. Turning a one-man show into a cast-of-thousands spectacle is one way to go out with a bang.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 12, 2016
Even if Hart has become enough of a big shot to get Halle Berry and Don Cheadle to play along with the 007 spoof that opens the movie, he's still frank and funny enough to relate to the folks in the cheap seats.
October 12, 2016
The comedian's delivery, high-energy throughout, helps him put over material that is funny but hardly justifies the record-setting receipts of Hart's 2016 tour.
October 12, 2016
A little of this is funny, but a lot of it raises the question: Why is the new king of comedy working so hard to grab and hold our attention? Is he secretly worried he's going to lose it?