Kevin Hart: What Now? - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kevin Hart: What Now? Reviews

Page 2 of 3
October 15, 2016
What now for Hollywood, which is bruising from the #OscarsSoWhite controversy while Kevin Hart shows up everywhere like he's the Orphan Black?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 14, 2016
Are you a Kevin Hart fan? Then drop everything and rush to see this movie. Are you not a Kevin Hart fan? Then move along, there's nothing here to see...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 14, 2016
Kevin Hart: What Now? is Kevin Hart at the top of his game. I just wish I had skipped the opening act the way I normally skip the previews.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 14, 2016
If you grew up on the likes of Pryor, Carlin, Murphy and others, this might not come off as brilliant, but it's still an enjoyable enough diversion. (Full Review for Parents - Sexual Content, Profanity, etc. - Also Available)
October 14, 2016
It takes a lot of Chutzpah to get up there for an hour and a half and tell stories loaded with F-bombs and vulgarities that have no hint of humor or even make sense. How to treat a date who doesn't have a shoulder? Lemme outa here!
Full Review | Original Score: 0/10
October 14, 2016
Not as great as Feel My Pain or Let Me Explain, but still great fun.
Full Review | Original Score: B plus
October 14, 2016
What Now? may not represent the height of Hart's comedic cleverness, but it will no doubt appeal to his devoted and ever-growing fan base.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2016
Raunchy but funny stand-up movie has swearing, racy stories.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2016
Not every joke hits the comedy sweet spot, but thanks to Hart's outsized personality, singular delivery and self-confident on-stage swagger, they all come reasonably close.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2016
As a barely extended stand-up special that seems better fit as an HBO or Pay-Per-View event, Kevin Hart: What Now? isn't worth the prices most theaters charge for admission.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 14, 2016
There's a comfort to be found in Hart's skyrocketing mobility that makes America clap and cheer and howl along. It hardly matters that his jokes aren't that funny, or that he runs hack-y catchphrases into the ground for cheap laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 14, 2016
"What Now?" is packed with laughs. What's missing is a little bit of heart.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 13, 2016
As the current reigning king of comedy, Hart shows no signs of abandoning his throne any time soon.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
October 13, 2016
Hart is a triple-threat comedian. He's a vocal wizard, a rubber-faced expression artist and, like John Cleese of Monty Python fame, he has the physical chops that allow him to wring laughs out of various and sundry ways of simply walking funny.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 13, 2016
Overall during his stand up, the directors never manage to capture Hart's... well, heart.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 13, 2016
Raucous and profane, Kevin Hart: What Now? is a quick fix for [Kevin Hart's] many fans and consistently diverting fun for everyone else.
October 13, 2016
Unless you're a loyal Hart fan, his latest concert film won't bowl you over.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 13, 2016
an entertaining and sporadically very funny diversion provided by a charismatic comedian
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 13, 2016
If you think Kevin Hart is funny -- as I do -- you'll laugh frequently, as I did. If you don't, you're not going to this movie in the first place, are you?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 13, 2016
The first half had me in stitches of helpless hilarity, but by the time comic Kevin Hart wrapped up his latest standup concert film with a series of tasteless sex jokes, I wanted out.
Page 2 of 3