Jurassic Park III - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jurassic Park III Reviews

Page 1 of 758
May 20, 2019
The movie is very good because the actors are nice. The movie is a science-fiction film because there are dinosaurs in an island called Sorna. The film is about some guys that go to an island to save their son. The movie is very moving and also active because they are always trying to escape from all type of dinosaurs.

Rating: PG-13(for intense sci-fi terror and violence
Genre: Action, adventure, mistery, suspense, sci-fi and fantasy
Directed by: Joe Johnston
Written by: Jim Taylor(III), Alexander Payne, Peter Buchman
In theathers: Jul 18, 2001 wide
On disc/streaming: Dec 11, 2001
Runtime: 92 minutes
Studio: Universal Pictures
½ May 8, 2019
Man, no wonder that the franchise would extinct for 14 years.
½ May 8, 2019
The weak link in the "Jurassic Park" series. There are one or two fantastic scenes and it's great to see Sam Neill back as the grumpy Alan Grant, but that's not enough to save the film from mediocrity with some truly implausible plot points and one of the most annoying characters ever. And the ending is so terribly rushed that it's almost as if the filmmakers decided to just call it quits and wrap it all up as quickly as possible. It's a shame.
½ May 7, 2019
Never as great as the original but still was a great film
½ May 4, 2019
Jurassic Park III has a few problems including some CGI close-ups of dinosaurs that don't hold up completely, some animatronics (mainly the Spinosaurus) that don't look that good, and a pretty cheap cop-out for one of the characters at the end of this movie, but this is still a fun thrill that includes one of the coolest dinosaurs to have ever existed (Spinosaurus).
½ April 28, 2019
This movie was just dumb
½ April 11, 2019
Personally, i really enjoyed it for some parts. Of course it wasn't as good as the previous films. But for me, it was quiet enjoyable even if it had some problems.
½ April 8, 2019
This film is so bad and the storyline is not very creative .
April 6, 2019
At the same level as teh first Jurassic Park. Sam Neail is back in action!.
March 25, 2019
Fast and fun, Jurassic Park III, in my opinion, is better than the second film, because it has a pleasant rhythm, a splendid direction of Joe Johnston, that does not reach the feet of Spielberg but also does not disappoint, a excellent soundtrack of Don Davis, exceptional visual effects and good performances by Sam Neill, William H. Macy, Alessandro Nivola and Trevor Morgan
March 25, 2019
Jurassic Park III may be a little rough around the edges, but the characters and special effects make this a solid entry into the Jurassic Park franchise.
½ March 18, 2019
What I found quite disturbing was the husband and wife's coy attitude in their reaction to each other with scarce clothes on. After that the film was spoiled for me.
½ February 21, 2019
A fun romp with Dr. Grant.
Super Reviewer
½ February 3, 2019
Just as pointless to make as the last film. At least the raptor effects were back up to specs.
January 20, 2019
A film that i have loved and respected for almost my whole life. A film that knows what it is and wants to be, a fun ride for its 90 min runtime. Alot of people i grew up with all around me always said this one was the best or the best sequel, when i hit the internet i was shocked how much people were divided on the film. I always thought how could a simple, very fun action movie like this divide an audience. Its just something i could not and still not understand. People are always allowed to have their opinion and i will always respect that. I will always defend this film and will always say it is the best Jurassic Park sequel to this day and one of my all-time personal favourites.
January 7, 2019
Many consider JP3 a failure of epic proportions but it isn't as bad as everyone says. The plot is simple- People get chased and chomped down by Dinosaurs and the film takes no time to get to this. Jurassic Park III lacks a legitimate climax - it sort of ends with a big, deus ex machina bang. This is in keeping with the film's overall poor structure. It doesn't have much of a beginning, a middle, or an ending - causing me to wonder if there was a finished script before filming started (according to comments made by two of the actors, there wasn't). The movie vainly attempts to replicate the human relationships of the first two movies: a low-key romance between two adults and a adult/child bonding but none are successful but then characters have never been a strong suit of this series. The Dino action is decent but we have already seen all of this. Still, if you like Dinosaurs I suggest this movie. (Decent Dino film).
December 19, 2018
Relatively speaking, Jurassic Park III is a disappointment of behemoth proportions. With Steven Spielberg gone from the director's chair (replaced by Jumanji's Joe Johnston), the Jurassic Park saga has sunk down to its B-grade monster movie roots. The concept of a human character has been replaced by a cardboard cut-out, each of which serves one of two purposes: to run away from the dinosaurs or to be eaten by them. It was probably foolish to hope for something new or original to surface during the course of Jurassic Park III - after all, the formula has long been established for this sort of movie - but it shouldn't have been too much to expect a little excitement. Having said all of this I still think this is a nice movie, especially for kids. Come to think of it who doesn't like dinosaurs? They are like fairy tales- take us away from the tragedies of the real world.
½ November 21, 2018
(71/100)
Not perfect, not extremely bad. Jurassic Park is a good but mediocre feeling movie. It was ok, nothing more nothing less.
½ November 13, 2018
Everyone seems to hate this film but it really isn't that bad. Sure, nothing compares to Steven Spielberg's classic but look at it from the filmmaker's perspective: You know this film is about dinosaurs chasing people, most of the cast is returning meaning they don't need to chart the backstory or waste time with character development. And this is what JP3 is- a taunt 90 odd minute thrill ride. The Dinos look great, the lush locations always impress and the pacing of the film is so good you'd be hard pressed to find where the time went. This is a good film and if you like the JP series or just love Dinosaurs you should watch Jurassic Park 3.
½ October 30, 2018
While the dialogue and pacing have certainly recovered (a bit) from the previous movie, this one's plot just feels like an insignificant serial-of-the-week without a real ending.
Page 1 of 758