John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum Reviews

Page 1 of 17
June 15, 2019
The series is less effective when examining myths and stories so each glimpse into the machinations of the fearsome high table in Parbaellum/i> feels more leaden and tedious than exciting or provocative.
May 17, 2019
John Wick 3 might be the first non-stop action film that simultaneously manages to be boring due to its extensive repetitious nature.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 24, 2019
We had reason to engage with the character in the past, despite his penchance for violence, yet here it is nothing more than a video-game rendition of the character.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 17, 2019
The effort and detail that went into this world...still, you are treated to a million shots of Keanu Reeves reloading a million guns, and not enough about him as a human...
May 17, 2019
I wanted to love this film because John Wick rules, but its heart is dead, slashed, shot, beaten, broken, smothered, run over and sabred, like most of the cast.
May 16, 2019
In the decade-long career of reviewing films, I cannot recall a more disturbingly grotesque display of violence.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 16, 2019
The world of John Wick exponentially expands in its 3rd chapter, but the more we learn about this organized criminal underworld the less interesting it, and our hero, becomes.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 16, 2019
"John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum" will likely have you fist-pumping in your seat, but it had me checking my watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 20, 2019
Distant from the previous film in quality, John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum is a predictable film. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 15, 2019
In its third iteration, the franchise is showing its age.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 24, 2019
The film has so many plots and subplots that one loses track of them. The only reason you want to make sense of them is because of Keanu Reeves, who makes you believe there is more to his character than mindless action.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 17, 2019
It's rather like when Bond films went from Sean Connery to Roger Moore. Plenty of people will find this copacetic. A few will grouse about what's been lost: a touch of the real amid the merely fantastic.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 17, 2019
Although such testosterone-dripping nonsense seems beyond criticism, there is always that nagging problem with these Wick epics where the dour, po-faced seriousness of tone sits ill with the messily black-comic gruesomeness...
May 16, 2019
I'd love to say that fans of the first two movies will love this one, but I fall into that group and I was a little disappointed by this outing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 10, 2019
As it stretches beyond the two-hour mark the film becomes, to use a loaded term, desensitizing.
August 15, 2019
The choreography and the black-transparent look of that section of the film gave it a jolt and, for a while, a reason to exist. The rest lacked anything as involving, despite the aggressive, nonstop complication of every second of the film.
May 15, 2019
The action choreography is as brutal as you expect, though the repetition in style from the first two films makes the effect less surprising.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 15, 2019
The film is truly terrible unless you think its maxed-up minimalism is truly, weirdly, metaphysically avant-garde.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 16, 2019
A total contradiction. It sets a new bar for action in the moment, but suffers cumulatively for it. As its universe grows larger, it gets less compelling, and the screenplay creates all kinds of problems for Wick that it can't satisfactorily resolve.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 15, 2020
"It should have little appeal to viewers who want a film to make at least some sense and not be ultra-violent.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Page 1 of 17