Jailbait - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jailbait Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 9, 2015
Disturbing and affecting.
September 7, 2015
A good study of both hell being other people and it's ambiguities. Oh and btw, neither the description you see on this page, nor the trailer - correspond to the correct film. Only the poster. See IMDB for correct description and trailer. This is no comedy.
June 24, 2014
this movie was cool but it was a little explicit definitely not for kids
½ June 8, 2014
A very gripping, thought provoking film, no easy feat since it mainly only has two actors in it and most of the movie takes place in one room!
½ May 10, 2014
Cheap, insulting, dangerous filmmaking. I'm happy few will ever come across this trash bin champion. Do better filmmakers.
January 30, 2013
Haunting performances, however the blocking was made horribly static by the claustrophobic set that crippled the actors' abilities.
September 21, 2011
boring. needed more sexual something.
February 15, 2009
WHAT WOULD YOU DO, REALLY DO, IF YOU HAD NO OTHER CHOICE?
½ January 1, 2009
Not what I expected at all.

The connection between both actors was brilliant, and despite the lack of scenery, the story moves along very well and is extremely moving.
August 26, 2008
i almost fell asleep, but i suppose it's 'cause it was deep in the night. michael pitt playing his favourite role: teenage angst! violence! submission! gay!
no, ok, i admit it's not that bad. the relationship between the two men it's fascinating, so raw. but this is all.
June 21, 2008
The film is essentially the interaction between two characters, cellmates. Both give strong performances.
Super Reviewer
June 13, 2008
Stephen Adly Guirgis is pretty good in this film, but Michael Pitt is outstanding. His performance is unnerving in its realism and contains a rare amount of blatant honesty - one of the most transfixing pieces of acting from the year 2004. The script, although interesting in a strange way, is peppered with its share of flaws. The character dynamics are unique but they are also muddled at times. Overall I enjoyed the film, mostly for Michael Pitt's excellent work.
Super Reviewer
May 9, 2008
A very gripping, thought provoking film, no easy feat since it mainly only has two actors in it and most of the movie takes place in one room! Of course it helps that one of the actors is Michael Pitt - honestly I am yet to see him put in a bad performance in a movie. He is fantastic in this one as Randy, a teenager sentanced to 25 years in prison for a minor offence, playing the character with such vulnerability and honesty that you really feel for him. The part at the end where his cellmate gives him the speech about why he is his friend (not wanting to say too much and spoil it for anyone) is really horrifying because this guy is pretty much a monster, but there is actually truth in what he says as well. I found myself thinking about this one long after I had watched it and feeling very unsettled by it. Excellent and highly recommended.
March 1, 2008
This movie is way too short. I like it far too much. I'm not sure what that says about me. It's my new favourite thing. It's pretty intense but not in the way I was expecting. Michael Pitt is amazing.
August 17, 2007
very original, really indie, and it moves along really well.
½ July 26, 2007
En esta pelicula Michael Pitt (Dreamers, The last days) demuestra que esta cabron como actor. Solo el y otro actor llevan las 2 horas de filme sobre su espalda y toda la pelicula dentro de una celda. A pesar de eso mantiene tu interes cada segundo con los trastornados juegos psicologicos.
July 3, 2007
you will just have to see it
Page 1 of 1