Incredibles 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Incredibles 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 102
May 18, 2019
The name of this movie is incredibles 2. Brad Bird is the film director and the scriptwriter.
This movie is a feature film and a animated cartoon. It is a superhero movie. It was released in 2018 in United State. The production company is pixar animation studios walt disney pictures.
The original voices of the charcters are for Robert Parr (Mr Incredible) Craig T Nelson, for Helen Parr (Elastigirl) Holly Hunter, for Violet Parr: Sarah Vowell, for Dashiell Parr: Huck Milner, for Jack-Jack Parr : Eli Fucile and for Lucius Best (Frozone) Samuel L Jackson.

In The incredibles 2, the Parr familly are superhero. The father is extremely strong. The mother is very supple and elastic. Their daughter can make herself invisible. Dashiell is very fast. Jack-Jack has many powers.
The film tells the story of the superheros family. They defend the status of super heros in Metroville. One day the family is normal and the other day this family is superhero.


This animated cartoon is very entertaining and funny. the graphics of this film is very well done. And the screenplay is interesting. The incredibles 2 is a box office success. This movie is a little childish. This movie is one of the best Marvel I've ever seen. And his story is catchy and we want to know the rest. The soundtrack is very appropriate for each scene.


The incredibles 2 is "the story of a family whose members learn to balance their personal lives with the love they have for others. It's also a comedy about superheroes discovering their more ordinary human side.

if you like superhero movies it's a movie not to be missed. A fan of Marvel movies can not miss this film because the story is very well built and entertaining for both parents and children. It is a very good film.
May 14, 2019
While comedic and exciting at points, Incredibles 2 moves hastily through just about every superhero movie cliche in the book, and in doing so prevents the audience from connecting emotionally on just about any level.
½ May 11, 2019
I like the first better.
½ May 7, 2019
Incredibles 2 is a sequel too late. Of course it will be hard to make a sequel that lives up to the original and they didn't quite overcome that challenge. The movie picks up right where the first left off but it seems as if the previous movie didn't happen. Character growth from the previous film is pretty much not there and the Tony bit throughout the film is awkward. The humor is lost on me, I don't find much of it funny but maybe some do. The graphics, upgraded clearly to stay competitive in today's market, but it differs so far from the original that it feels out of place. I enjoy the twist of seeing Helen doing the work and getting to see Bob bond with his kids while supporting his wife. Edna is just as good and the suit rundown is just like before (which is a good thing). The big problems with this movie come from the new characters, villain, and climax. First the new heroes look very weird; they look inhuman. Winston Deaver is the only charming newly introduced character to me. The villain is not good. Dull, predictable, and trying to fulfill a poorly thought out plan are all ways I'd describe the villain. Finally the climax of the film. Why is there a hydrofoil? There is not reason for there to be a hydrofoil. Overall I have some huge issues with the plot but the action sequences are all great and the humor probably appeals to people that aren't me.
May 6, 2019
No le termino de pillar yo el gusto a esta familia. Me dormí a mitad de película
May 4, 2019
I still think the first Incredibles is even better, but my goodness, the sequel is well... incredible! While the overall story and villain are even better in the first, this film steps up with the animation and action sequences! This is honestly the best action we've ever seen from an animated film.

Incredibles 2 is also relentlessly funny. The stuff with the Dad is just comedy gold, especially once he discovers Jack Jack's powers.
½ May 3, 2019
I'm sorry this movie only disappointed me
I wanted to love it but no just no.
It became what it mocked
Super Reviewer
½ May 3, 2019
Pixar continues sequelizing their hits with Incredibles 2, a fun and entertaining animated superhero film. When tech mogul Winston Deavor sees the superhero family The Incredibles saving the city he makes them an offer to partner with them and use his resources to help them improve their public image and get the ban on superheroes repealed. The animation is really crisp and colorful, and features a host of new superheroes with interesting character designs. However, the plot is rather formulaic and predictable, but not entirely in a bad way. Also, the comedy can be a little broad and slapstickly, yet it still delivers a lot of laughs and there are some clever bits of satire. And, Michael Giacchino provides a pretty good score that compliments the tone and aesthetic of the film. Ambitious and action-packed, Incredibles 2 is a worthy sequel to one of Pixar's landmark films.
½ May 1, 2019
I personally did not appreciate it as much as the first one and the scenario is very predictable, but it definitely still is something for the little ones and maybe for the family too.
April 29, 2019
Brad Bird and Pixar raise the bar yet again in this genre. This fast moving, action packed adventure does not pull any punches and instead strikes the balance that works for kids of ages 3 to 93. Every action scene is so well written, with full consideration for the growing list of characters' skills and mindsets. Add to that the classic comedy that we have come to expect from Pixar, with plenty for the parents (and parent sympathisers) to snigger away at throughout. Finally, the CGI is simply a thing of beauty and alone makes the movie worth watching. Fantastic movie!
April 21, 2019
Although it could never have been as incredible as its predecessor, Incredibles 2 offers a fun moviegoing experience that cleverly continues the Parr family's saga.
April 18, 2019
With more action and more laughs. Incredibles 2 is truly better than the original.
April 17, 2019
Big disappointment. The new characters and villains were flat and uninteresting, and I found the whole movie boring. The only high points were Jack-Jack's fight with the racoon and Edna baby-sitting; the rest was forgettable.
½ April 17, 2019
A funny and entertaining ride.
April 16, 2019
This is the best sequel to a Pixar movie since Toy Story 2, it's been fourteen years and it was worth the wait. The animation was great, nothing else to say. The characters remained the same keeping the traits that made people like them in the first place. The story was solid, not as good as the first but still very respectable. If only the villain was as memorable as the first movie; this villain wasn't bad but it still could've done a lot better. What stood out the most was the humor, there was a lot more of it in this one, which is both good and bad. Good: the jokes were actually funny and it made it feel like a Pixar movie. Bad: there were some scenes that needed to be serious but wasn't. Lastly, the movie didn't have that classic Pixar heartfelt moments like in Coco or Inside Out, but, since this is a superhero movie I'll let it slide.
April 14, 2019
I came back to this movie after a while. This movie is better than I was expecting. The character development is very well done. It is not Pixar film. Yet with a grain of salt it is a goof movie. 4 Super Heroes Out Of 5
April 13, 2019
i'm impressed with the detail
½ April 13, 2019
The movie is great, but 14 years too late. You can and will definitely enjoy it as a family drama, but as a super hero movie, it falls short.
April 12, 2019
Not as good as the first one but it was very cool
½ April 9, 2019
Bitterly disappointing. No stakes, unfunny, predictable, no insight into the characters. This felt like a farmed out TV movie spinoff.
Page 1 of 102