I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry Reviews

Page 1 of 3706
December 26, 2018
cool movie.. enjoyed watching it using boxxy software
November 11, 2018
This film was terrible.
August 16, 2018
some good comedy. some stale and basic comedy. and super preachy at times. (about 3 viewings)
August 6, 2018
This movie actually has some pretty funny moments. Yeah the plot is bad and Sandler probably shouldn't be in this movie, but James surprises with his humor with this one and Biel helps out too.
½ July 16, 2018
Great cast and funny movie
July 1, 2018
Daft but fun movie which is easy to watch.
½ June 19, 2018
Lot of gay jokes (duh). A lot of cheap laughs...but hey, it's Adam Sandler, what did you expect.
½ May 7, 2018
Adam Sandler not so much the firefighter. Totally unprofessional firefighting. Disrespectful? Definitely pro gay and supportive of all love. Political statement in favor of gay marriage. The anti gay protestors at the party were disrespectful and hurtful. Feel good comedy movie that makes you want to just leave behind judgements and just be who you are/want to be.
½ March 27, 2018
It's very funny and surprisingly well written, for a Sandler movie. It does a really good job at navigating the sensitive themes, while fully exploitng the promise of its premise, and ultimately, has a point.
March 19, 2018
Movie may SEEM inept and stereotypical...watch it. Very nice movie, sensitive, done very well - for gay, straight, and general good human values. And I'm gay.
March 8, 2018
Very funny!
Full of Great jokes and one liners. Not as funny as some other classIc sandler movies but still very good.
½ December 17, 2017
Puntaje Original: 4.5

Disappointing.
½ November 14, 2017
it was better then i expected with many funny parts but not a fantastic movies, one of sandler's best though.
½ November 8, 2017
This is sort of funny in an off putting way. Lots of stereotypes played up with mixed effect for me. Overall it?s not worth paying to see l, but if you are stuck on a plane or some other killing time situation it?s not all bad.
September 30, 2017
1 Corinthians 6:9New Life Version (NLV)

The Body Is to Be Holy
9 Do you not know that sinful men will have no place in the holy nation of God? Do not be fooled. A person who does sex sins, or who worships false gods, or who is not faithful in marriage, or men who act like women, or people who do sex sins with their own sex, will have no place in the holy nation of God.

1 Corinthians 6:9King James Version (KJV)

9 Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,
September 2, 2017
OMG...can't get those 20 minutes of my life back
Super Reviewer
July 17, 2017
I didn't really expect a lot from this film but I was pretty entertained throughout. Dan Akroyd has the best lines in the film, bar none. But I can't help but feeling that Steve Buscemi, a regular in Sandler films, deserves much better than what he got here but he was great in his role as he would be in any other role. Obviously for the first half of the film Chuck and Larry (and almost everyone else around them) were ignorant about gays and how hard they really have it, and this film portrayed that pretty realistically but it's mostly about the ignorance of others who try to control how people live their lives. One thing though Schneider's character was incredibly racist, albeit he had a few funny lines but his character could have been cut out. Oh and Jessica Biel is SMOKING HOT in this (that's the source of the 3 stars really and Dan Akroyd's lines...but mostly Jessica).
July 15, 2017
The political statement this movie makes doesn't appeal to me, but I love Adam Sandler.
½ April 10, 2017
One of the more decent Adam Sandler movies
March 20, 2017
Stupid concept. Another in a long line of un funny Sandler movies.
Page 1 of 3706