I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell Reviews

November 13, 2009
Nominally a gross-out guy-bonding comedy, the film often feels like an attempt to establish an insanity motive for some future crime.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
November 13, 2009
Even the least discerning fans of lowbrow comedy will need to start digging in order to reach the level achieved by this American indie comedy about three Texan friends on a pre-wedding bender.
September 25, 2009
You could get angry that a guy like this even got a chance. Or you could just forget about him, and move on to something worthwhile.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
September 25, 2009
Might be the most hypocritical feature in the history of film as well as the history of hypocrisy, and along with serving beer, I hope they show I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell in hell.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
September 25, 2009
Tucker Max's only real strengths are his outrageousness and his uncompromising self-confidence, but neither comes into play in this punch-pulling, frankly boring film.
Read More | Original Score: C-
September 25, 2009
Rarely fails to be excruciating.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
September 25, 2009
When it comes to rowdiness and raunch, it's right up there with Animal House and Porky's -- and beyond -- but the writers and director Bob Gosse know how to turn excess, self-indulgence, selfishness and chauvinism back on itself with blowtorch impact.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 25, 2009
The movie plays out like a watered-down and far less comical version of The Hangover, without the likable characters and the crazy fun.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
September 25, 2009
Speaking generously for the sake of everyone involved in this mess, let's hope the title proves prophetic.
September 25, 2009
I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell is the perfect cautionary tale for any frat boy who considers making a film based on the phrase, "Dude, remember that one time?"
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 25, 2009
A mediocre gross out movie that barely pushes the envelope.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
September 24, 2009
Distinguishes itself from such last-fling-before-the-wedding comedies as The Hangover with the grittiness of its Texas locales and the smug intelligence of its unapologetically narcissistic protagonist.
September 23, 2009
I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell is the Armageddon of gross-out sex comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 23, 2009
he film is consistently fun, and Tucker's comeuppance 
 will leave you gasping (if not gagging) with laughter.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 23, 2009
I have no idea if they serve beer in hell. But I have some notion of what might be playing at the Hades AMC 20. It's I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell, probably on a double bill with All About Steve.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 23, 2009
Beginning with the stalest of premises -- three buds and a bachelor party -- director Bob Gosse attempts to cash in on the vulgar bromance craze.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5