I Am Woman - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Woman Reviews

Page 1 of 1
September 12, 2019
I Am Woman is conventional to a fault, recounting Reddy's musical trajectory with a rote complacency, never endeavouring to locate interesting swells in her personal narrative that could justify the effort.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 6, 2019
This pedestrian biopic doesn't really convey the distinctiveness of Reddy's appeal, let alone package it in a way likely to trigger a significant revival of interest in a major star largely forgotten now.
September 9, 2019
When Helen Reddy performs at a 1989 women's march at the end of I Am Woman, one almost expects to see a #PussyGrabsBack sign waving in the crowd.
September 6, 2019
The women's movement started with one voice - Helen Reddy. Tilda Dothan-Hervey is spot on in her portrayal and Director Unjoon Moon brings this feminist story to the big screen with respectful empathy and understand the plight women have had to endure
September 6, 2019
I Am Woman is a timely, yet familiar biopic that will re-introduce younger generations to the legendary Helen Reddy and leave "I Am Woman" stuck in your head for days.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 25, 2019
I Am Woman unites Moon's solid direction with Cobham-Hervey's earnest performance to transcend its sometimes-corny dialogue to present a sincere, heartfelt love letter to one of the most iconic figures of second wave feminism.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 6, 2019
A cut above other genre entries.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
September 12, 2019
[T]he movie's considerable appeal is more unassuming, derived from the respect and affection of director Unjoo Moon's treatment and especially from the relaxed charisma of Tilda Cobham-Hervey's empathetic lead performance.
Page 1 of 1