Hotel Mumbai - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hotel Mumbai Reviews

Page 2 of 7
½ April 9, 2019
Hard to watch, but worth it. I never knew the extent of what happened in Mumbai at the hands of those animals.
April 9, 2019
I was actually shaking from the sheer brutality and rawness of the film. The movie demonstrates how through acts of love, honour, courage and pride - people can be brought together and torn apart simultaneously.
April 9, 2019
fascinating performances and great action thriller movie
April 9, 2019
Great film, very tense, great editing, soundtrack is perfect filming and acting is brilliant
April 8, 2019
This movie is a must see! It takes you along the experience with the cast and makes you feel as if you're there. I experienced every emotion but the number one was suspense . The whole movie was suspenseful. Everyone did a phenomenal acting job and played their roles exceptionally well. I highly recommend this movie. It also made me feel that I need to appreciate my loved one more than I already do because you never know. Not that we should be living in fear but just take more time to be grateful.
½ April 7, 2019
Hotel Rwanda was better, though both movies were based on tragedies that unfortunately happened in real life. I don't know if you can actually call this film entertaining or informative but it did hold my attention for a while. Be warned that there is graphic violence. It did not bother me but it might bother some.
April 7, 2019
Great movie. Much better than captain Marvel.
April 7, 2019
Some stories must be shown in a way that those that weren't there can truly understand the magnitude of the event that unfolded. Hotel Mumbai does just this by capturing the audience's attention from the start and never lets go. A true roller coaster of anxiety and emotions that evolves into a heroic tale.
April 7, 2019
Excellent true life story based on facts about the Muslim Terrorist attacks of a few years ago that killed hundreds of people. The story told of the bravery of the hotel staff to save as many people as they could in the beautiful Taj Mahal Palace Hotel . It was an excellent job of telling this story!
April 7, 2019
A tense thriller about the terrorist attack on Mumbai in 2008.
April 6, 2019
The acting in this film was top notch. The entire theatre was either crying or about to. The way the actors portrayed they're characters was jaw dropping. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. Although it can be too intense for some I definitely think you should give this movie a try.
½ April 6, 2019
Not big on drama. Enjoy a good horror movie. Perhaps wait to rent. If forced to watch this or Cap. Marv., watch this one. At least you can enjoy this one
April 6, 2019
Possibly the hardest movie I've ever had to watch. But elicited the most irrepressible emotions to date. It's an experience more than an outing. I recommend it for courageous souls. You won't be the same afterwards.
April 6, 2019
What a tragedy..... The movie used a little of real footage of the event, totally blended in with the movie and showed how real the scenes are. Sometimes when I read the articles of any sad incidents, it was hard to picture what really happened. With this kind of movie, it absolutely puts me in that moment. The movie might be a little bit slow in the beginning but it definitely tells the story well.
April 6, 2019
High speed drama and action!
½ April 6, 2019
While not a fun experience at all, with its many scenes of brutal murder and high suspense, it is well acted and well made. Definitely not for the faint of heart.
½ April 6, 2019
absolutely amazing insight into a terror filled time in Mumbai
April 5, 2019
While watching the movie, I had a hard time seeing this as anything but a cheap attempt to shock audiences, using other people's real life suffering as the backdrop for senseless violence. True, that's the world we live in. True, evil people manipulate others to commit horrendous acts, while they hide in the background. True, we barely feel safe in most public places-even if it's not top of mind, just watch people react to loud noises... All those are unavoidable truths, yet, why pay to watch this "Truths" on a big screen, it escapes me.
½ April 5, 2019
it's one of the harder films to watch but packed with enough thrills and heart-wrenching emotions
based on the true events of the 2008 terrorist attacks in Mumbai, India the film depicts the bombings and the siege of the Taj Hotel
not only were 50 guests trapped but several staff members as well, most of whom stayed behind to keep each other safe
the film wastes no time showing the terrorists fully committing to their plan of attack to honor what they've felt they lost
they believe in sending their own message for the world to hear
aside from Dev Petel as an employee, Armie Hammer as a father and a newlywed to Jason Issacs as a Russian elite most of the other players are unknown
but they amazingly play the real-life victims desperate to escape as well as work together
director Anthony Maras shows a real-life traumatic experience of ordinary individuals pulling together in desperate times in the most unexpected of dyer circumstances
April 5, 2019
When I first saw the preview I was intrigued by this movie, but it by far surpassed expectations.

The pacing of the movie kept you on edge and a feeling of stress helped put you in the state of mind that showed a fraction of what the individuals involved felt. The acting was fantastic, especially Dev Patel, who is one of the best actors of our generation. Anupam Kher and Amandeep Singh provided amazing performances on both sides of the story.

The story draws you in and you and keeps you there. I would highly recommend this movie.
Page 2 of 7