Hot Fuzz - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hot Fuzz Reviews

Page 1 of 3401
May 4, 2019
I love the fun poked at action movie cliches.
April 16, 2019
The second movie in The Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy and I must say: I like this one a lot better than Shaun of the Dead. Everything was good about this movie: the story, the characters, the setting, and, most importantly, the humor. I really enjoyed the story of this movie, it's simple yet has so much to it and it was executed well, even though it started slow in the beginning. There were some moments where I was shocked that something happened. The main actors did a great job, they portrayed their characters perfectly and just made it very entertaining to watch. For a comedy movie, the action was awesome, especially toward the end. It did, however, felt long even though it was sitting at an even two hours. Then again, I wasn't focused on how much time I had left.
April 13, 2019
⢠Wright and Pegg make Bobbies cool again with this sort-of-parody that is both hilarious and technically spot on.
April 13, 2019
AMAZING! My favourite film to this day!
½ March 23, 2019
This is the best film in the Cornetto Trilogy. It also stands as a perfect stand alone action comedy. Edgar Wright's directing was phenomenal that matches the tone to perfection. The sharp hilarious comedy and swift editing makes it even better. There is also a very surprising and extremely entertaining conclusion that is guaranteed to satisfy. Never has a police/cop buddy movie been so enjoyable. Highly recommend it.
March 17, 2019
The simple fact is I laughed from beginning to end. Hot Fuzz is a comedy masterpiece, managing to poke fun at the buddy-cop genre while being the genre in a unique and gut-busting way.
March 17, 2019
So well written and directed with layers and layers of impressive and witty writing. Great performances, I'd even say they make the film better.
This film is a true masterpiece, not even joking.
9.5/10
March 13, 2019
This movie is excellently edited, every scene is a delight. The cinematography in this movie is unparalleled in the industry.
March 10, 2019
Just like shaun of the dead this was the best 121 minutes of my life.
February 19, 2019
"Is it true that there is a place in a man's head that, if you shoot it, it will blow up?"
Everything is five stars. Script, cast, SOUND, cinematography, editing. Everything. Absolutely solid.
January 17, 2019
Perfect in every way!
January 7, 2019
A good comedy is hard to find. This is a great story line, and very well directed. Watch it,
December 16, 2018
great movie, great action, great comedy and great actors.
December 1, 2018
Awesome fucking movie, regret not having watched it before
November 26, 2018
A great twist on the buddy cop movie field. Hot Fuzz uses a lot of generic issues within the genre to benefit in a satirical route. Hot Fuzz is unique and offers solid comedy throughout the movie, paired with an enjoyable story
½ November 17, 2018
Intermittently gory, Hot Fuzz starts super slow the first 20-30 minutes. More of a murder/mystery suspense the first half, until it derails into action the last 45 minutes as the ridiculous(hilarious) village scheme is revealed. While it was quite entertaining and amusing at times, I really enjoyed the mystery/suspense part and would've further enjoyed it had they spent more time approaching the mystery scheme from a more serious angle (such as get out). I also think I would've enjoyed it more had I seen point break beforehand, but the bromance is always an enjoyable theme.
November 13, 2018
Edgar Wright quickly become my favorite director after watching this trilogy. IT's funny and the attention to details is through the roof.
½ November 8, 2018
Proving to be a fantastic sequel and a magnificent installment in "The Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy" with its hilarious comedic writing and action-packed final act, "Hot Fuzz" proves to be one of the best comedies in a long time.
½ November 4, 2018
Secondo film della "Trilogia del Cornetto" di Wright con i due attori del film precedente, Simon Pegg e Nick Frost che insieme fanno spaccare dalle risate. Mi è piaciuto di più rispetto al primo, fa ridere di più e la trama prende una piega inaspettata, almeno per quanto mi riguarda, infatti non immaginava fosse un film giallo con così tanti omicidi. La trama è questa: il sergente Angel (Pegg), il migliore poliziotto di Londra, serio e intransigente, viene mandato in questa piccola città, Sandford, dove fa amicizia col collega Danny ma il resto dei poliziotti non lo prendono molto sul serio. Iniziano una serie di omicidi che vengono ritenuti da tutti degli incidenti, fatta eccezione per Angel, che scavando sempre più a fondo scopre una "lobby" che comanda il paese e il tutto termina con un mare di azione, di sparatorie e inseguimenti. Fantastica la scena in cui il prete dice una parolaccia e poi bestemmia, la pellicola è geniale, divertente e non annoia mai; lo stile registico di Wright qui è ancora più evidente, con cambi di inquadratura velocissimi e scene girate benissimo. Migliore rispetto al precedente, l'ho gradito di più, comunque sia bellissimi entrambi.
October 10, 2018
This show was so stupid with lame plots and over the top stuff that could never happen in real life...Only reason i think it is getting high marks are either it's fake ratings or just simply for the gore...Theirs several scenes that are ultra goreish but other than that it was Total trash...Only movie i can think of that was worse is that show called "A BUG'S LIFE"...
Page 1 of 3401