Happy Feet - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Happy Feet Reviews

Page 1 of 2360
March 19, 2019
Way too many penguin movies!
February 6, 2019
Sometimes my wife has happy feet
February 1, 2019
The best animated movie ever made!
January 12, 2019
Basically Happy Feet takes March of the Penguins and makes it worse. The opening scene was incredibly creepy to me and the songs... I can't understand some of the choices made. Were they supposed to clash with the winter setting? Be so sexually suggestive in a movie aimed primarily at kids? Why were there penguins with Mexican accents in the Antarctic? Why did the film go from a penguin struggling to find happiness without being able to sing to shaking its finger at the audience about overfishing? Are tapdancing and bright colors enough to dazzle adults and not just children into liking this film? Baffling.
December 25, 2018
Happy Feet is a weird movie. No one can accuse director George Miller and his co-writers of playing it safe, but there are some genres - such as family-friendly animation - where adherence to conventions can be viewed as a positive trait. 75 minutes into the 105-minute movie, I thought I was watching the first great animated film since The Incredibles. The final half-hour disabused me of that notion. Taken in total, Happy Feet contains enough solid entertainment to be worth the price of admission, but the production's last act self-inflicted wounds do irreparable damage to what is an otherwise fine motion picture.(Could have been amazing, ends up being "just good").
October 17, 2018
I get it, this film is not perfect, theres a lot of plot holes and story issues, but personally, I've seen this movie several times and never got tired of it. Happy Feet is a feel-good, distinct animated film thats visually delightful, has a nice romantic story and a thoughtful, well-constructed message to it. While the songs are not original, their still very catchy, and their enjoyable to listen to in this kind of film. For me, it's hard not to love Happy Feet.
September 27, 2018
every Penguin has a song, all besides one named Mumble, who has the ability to Tap Dance, is not like other penguins, he has a very bad voice for signing, this lovable penguin goes on a huge adventure to find out what is taking their fish.
½ August 9, 2018
My friend and l were going to see something pretentious but couldn't get in and watched this instead. We really enjoyed it and it turned out to be better than Pans Labyrinth after all. Not ground breaking for sure but solid family type film with eco messages.
½ March 30, 2018
All emperor penguins in Antarctica are expected to win thier mates over with a "love song". Mumble (Elijah Wood) however has a horrible singing voice, but can instead tap-dance his way to happiness. After being thrown out of his colony, Mumble and his Adele penguin companions must journey across the snowy wastelands to find the source of the disappearance of all the fish...

Notable throughout the animation community as one of the few animated films in 2006 that was actually any good throughout that terrible year, Happy Feet may not have aged well in terms of predictably and originality, but the outstanding animation and huge musical setpieces make this penguin tale worth re-releasing in IMAX 3D.

Not much else to say about George Miller's first foray into animation, it may feel like a overblown extended music video at times, but it's clear that his style of directing and cinematography did manage to make this film stand out in such a weak year, despite it's predictablity and the questionable voice-acting.
½ March 26, 2018
Fresh and fun for the whole family.
March 5, 2018
I'm. Slightly surprised this sort of shallow average flick is on your best of all time list. Above land before time of all things. The animation is beautiful but it's plot is derivative the characters are one more stereotypes (some entertaining like Robin Williams as a horn dog preacher and a latino type party bird)
The score is great but the pop songs are the standard type
March 1, 2018
One of my favorite childhood movies
February 2, 2018
Penguins. I said, penguins!
January 31, 2018
(5.0 out of 6)
When we see in places of nowhere all things may look and act the same besides others who are different. When what others see different they are lower places when everyone has a place in such places to see that others could fall out of place in breeding, survival and leadership. When what comes from other places who are different see us as food. When we see in such places where we are different those live in harmony, follow the path to higher places and places far beyond. When we see that being different isn't our fault when we were born premature to develop slower then others to fall back in place. When knowing our place comes natural when your among those things different to see threats.

When we see other places who act just like us that makes us feel less different. When we don't see where we are going we can end up in different places to see that such places we are going is any place when there is plenty of place in such places. When we see travelling in places we can run into different things that come from different places that others make use in places where there is nothing. When living in such places seperating those who are different and the same in other ways of talent is accepted in such places when we see that such places spirits need to be lifted in such desolate places when times can be in low or high places when we don't see what such places will give us.

When where we find such places from deep within we see incorporating what is different in such places can lift spirits even in high places. When what higher places don't like things different to see to stop such radicalism. When what places others go we see others don't want when they are jealous of how different they are of those who are gifted.

When what place we need to save we see where different we must go to stop them. When what places we arrive to we see all what is different, when we arrive in different places to see we are far from home. When what other places we begin to arrive in such places we begin to act differently when we begin to see what is not there to know we are in places that make us lose our mind. When what places we are in, others see how different we are when we do what others don't do when we are rare. When we don't know what above will give down below to know what gifts they have will be useful to in such places to see being different isn't bad. When what places we return, we bring along those different to see what places hold that they can't see. When what places need to be protected from those who threaten it, we need different opproaches to keep seeing what we are seeing before it all disappear. When what places we don't wish to take away we bring back when settling those differences can lead to better growth and peaceful assembly. When we all come from near and far places to not see what is different out there, that we lose out on all God's gifts and have to settle with what we follow that could be relevant or irrelevant that changes those survival when it is needed.
December 24, 2017
Watching even five minutes should be banned by the Geneva Convention. And the CG looks dated, even for 2006.
½ December 18, 2017
Puntaje Original: 7.0

Sumamente entretenido y divertido, con un gran mensaje sobre conciencia medio-ambiental, Happy Feet es una película que todos la deben ver.
October 4, 2017
It was just incredibly sad, first he can't sing, then he is rejected by his "people" and then he is captured and put into captivity and basically goes insane but is angry about over-fishing. So was this a preachy "save-the-planet" movie? Or a kid's cartoon?
September 29, 2017
With giddy musical numbers, eccentric characters and thrilling animation, some may feel unexpectedly led by its ultimate agenda, but there's no question to this being a fun and unique animated film.
September 24, 2017
Good animated movie.
September 5, 2017
From the director of the Mad Max movies comes a nice, amiable animated movie about integrity, the consequences of overfishing and equality. While it can be a bit weird sometimes, I was still delighted with the movie throughout. Not as bad as some make it out to be. After all, this movie won the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature because people saw Cars as kind of "meh" and Monster House was...too scary for children...I guess? The animation is lovely, the voice cast is great, baby penguins in the movie are adorable and the music is toe-tapping with an amazing tap-dancing sequence + that Stevie Wonder song in one instance. My favourite scene in the entire movie. C'mon, everyone has a favourite scene in a movie, even a terrible one and "the credits rolling" doesn't count. There is some stereotyping but I mostly forgave it. There are also other scenes I loved including Mumble and his friends sliding down. Makes me think of an amusement park. I'd kill to see a 4D version of that stuff. Happy Feet: the movie that can be weird sometimes and stereotypical but nice visuals, awesome musical sequences, a talented voice cast and an environmentally-friendly message along with a few others regarding wanting to fit in since you're the outsider just might give you...well, happy feet.
Page 1 of 2360