Hampstead - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hampstead Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 31, 2018
Truly awful CGI of fairy-tale Hampstead with 'Annie Hall' and quick bucks cameos from acts to appeal to the 'silver dollar'. Dire is every way.
½ July 21, 2018
Boring and predictable
½ May 19, 2018
Poco logrado guin a pesar de sus protagonistas.
April 2, 2018
Well, it wasn't as romantic as I anticipated. I regret to admit that the only thing I loved about the movie was Brendan Gleeson who is quite lovable. Diane Keaton was, how shall I say this politely; too old and annoying.
February 27, 2018
James Norton continues to entertain very talented young man. I loved the movie I thought it was a very nice way to spend a couple of hours and of course Diane Keaton is always just magic. Brendan Gleeson is relatively new find for me e was very good in this movie. British actors just seem to be more realistic than American actors at least for me not so much plastic surgery. They seem to reflect what an actual person looks like in the real world.
December 22, 2017
Nothing great but still worth the watch.
½ November 17, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable fare from the two leads.
½ October 28, 2017
heartwarmingly rough (& cuddly) around the edges
September 8, 2017
oh i loved it... the scenery alone is worth the trip to the movies. It is not going t o w in awards but it will make a lot of normal people very happy. It is just a nice movie
September 8, 2017
Despite the bad reviews
September 5, 2017
Hampstead it is worth seeing its a great movie?
½ September 3, 2017
I enjoyed it - delightful
½ August 21, 2017
A gentle English style movie. Beautiful settings and funny. Safe to take your grandmother to. If you want American style sex, violence and swearing then this is not your film.
August 21, 2017
Hampstead heeft moeite om maar iets sterks uit zijn hoofdspelers te kunnen halen, en zelfs dan voelt het vooral allemaal magertjes aan. Een dertien in een dozijn romantische komedie die je maar al te vaak hebt gezien.
½ August 21, 2017
worst movie ever holy fuck. this is the whitest thing in the world. such a bullshit film. there is a special place in hell where this movies plays over and over again cause it's that unforgettably horrible.
½ August 20, 2017
Very watchable afternoon at the movies!
½ August 19, 2017
A nice but non impacting Rom Com staring Diane Keaton & Brendan Gleason about an unlikely relationship between Keaton & Glesson.

Although extremely easy to watch & breezy it just didn't have anything about it that was memorable.

May appeal to general mainstream audiences but it's bland nature is what I struggled with. Has some nice moments of comedy & nice English locations.
August 16, 2017
it was an amazing love story, laughter and tears would definitely recommend
August 13, 2017
Loved it, great feel good moving.
Page 1 of 2