A Goofy Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Goofy Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 345
May 20, 2019
This movie over the years has reached cult status and this should have a home rating.
½ April 8, 2019
A Goofy movie is a Disney animated film directed by Kevin Lima the same man who directed Enchanted. The film stars Bill Farmer as Goofy and Jason Marsden as Max Goof.

The voice acting is good especially from Bill Farmer and Jason Marsden. I felt that they fit the characters nicely, and gave a fun performance.

The characters were strong for the most part especially Goofy and Max, but a couple of the side characters were a little annoying at points.

The cinematography was steady with some nice shots here and there.

The animation like most Disney animated films was very sound and vibrant.

The settings were nice with some good backgrounds from a town to a forest.

The film also had a steady style from the colour scheme to the character design.

The dialogue was steady with a couple of memorable lines.

The film is also a sort of musical which kind of took me out of the movie, but at least the songs weren't the worst that Disney has ever done.

The story was a average father and son story where the characters just don't get each other except that the story does do a couple things which a average story like this wouldn't do.

The comedy ranged from not funny to making me laugh out loud.

The film also has some good atmosphere at points especially a scene where the characters were stuck in a car.

The film was a little enjoyable but it's not something that I would go out my way to watch again.

I also have a couple nit picks with the film but they don't take away that much.

Over all I give it a 5/10 - worth a watch
March 1, 2019
I love Max and Goofy and the music is so fun!!
February 27, 2019
One of the greatest movies of my childhood.
December 1, 2018
People with negative reviews are crazy. This movie will always be iconic, and I am a harsh critic on stories. If you didn't see the story or heart in this something maybe wrong with you. A father trying to bond with his son who doesn't feel like he's cool anymore, and trying to do anything he can to establish a connection with him by any means necessary. Some people like me didn't have a father. This is a beautiful movie. Iconic and one of the best soundtracks ever.
November 6, 2018
This film was great!
July 28, 2018
Very good movie, beautiful story and message, also very moving, I really liked it.
July 24, 2018
Disney's father-son adventure is one of their better works for sure and even if it followed every 80s storytelling trope in the book, if anything this has helped it in terms of how it's aged as it has Disney's usual tactfully timeless style combined with a dose of healthy nostalgia. Also as someone who lost his father in late 2016, this film hit me straight in the feels.
June 17, 2018
Not as heavily exposed as other mainstream Disney animations, and perhaps not as deep, but this installment in the Goofy and regular Disney series is a welcome entry in the gallery, with great Goofy-extravagant humor, touching themes and cool 90s environment, complemented with catchy musical numbers, enough Disney references and a surprisingly effective father and son plot-device, never forgetting the memorable theme song at the end.
April 29, 2018
My favorite Disney movie. It's a fantastic film with a great father son story. The songs in this film are also fantastic, some of the best in any Disney movie. I highly recommend this film if you haven't seen it.
April 2, 2018
Let's talk about how Roxanne is such an adorkable character! Seriously, this movie is underrated, the relationships between Max & his crush + Max & Goofy are well made to the point they are more believable than in most Disney's classics.
March 30, 2018
Feeling that he has been growing apart from his teenage son Max (Jason Marsden), Goofy (Bill Farmer) takes Pete's (Jim Cummings) advice to take him on a fishing trip in an attempt to bond with him, while not realising that Max is trying to impress his crush Roxanne (Kellie Martin), but Goofy's embarrassing antics are preventing him from being "cool"...

Being a film adaptation of one of the weaker Disney Afternoon shows Goof Troop could have backfired easily due that show's dated 90's obsessions, but A Goofy Movie does manage to be an impressive debut for DisneyToon Studios, thanks to it's incredible animation, faithfulness to the spirit of the 1950's Goofy cartoons and the heartwarming relationship between Goofy and his son.
March 17, 2018
A father-son adventure movie. It had so much soul and such a beautiful message but the animation lacked quality. Is it going to be remembered as Disney's greatest animated movie? Certainly not, but still it's a simple movie with so much to offer. It was fun though tiring at times, but still so enjoyable.
March 14, 2018
I never get tired of this movie. the music is so great.
January 15, 2018
One of my favorite childhood movies and still watch it from time to time.
December 16, 2017
Funny, catchy, and full of relationship struggles that are very relatable.
½ December 13, 2017
While not perfect, this film is wonderfully charming. This movie was my entire childhood, but I was worried going in to it again if it would be as good, but its still amazing and I watch it all the time
November 13, 2017
After seeing this movie over 20 times I have come to realize that this masterpiece is my favorite Disney movie of all time.
½ November 11, 2017
Definitely a timeless Disney cult classic.
October 24, 2017
One of all Disney fans favorite movie of all time, I really like this movie when I was a kid :3
Page 1 of 345