The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard Reviews

Page 1 of 165
December 18, 2018
I know many people criticize this film but I personally love it. Not a movie that is meant to be serious but one with lots of gags and funny laughs! Features a great ensemble cast.
November 19, 2018
Better than most of the new murican movies rated 70+ here on Rotten Tomato.
½ September 10, 2018
If a movie could suck the life out of a person it would be this movie. Writing so terrible and boring that not even a die pack explosion could save.
August 3, 2018
One of my favorite movies of all times..... freakin hilarious
½ July 26, 2018
barely funny and poorly made overall. bad dialogue. bad story. lots of things really didn't work. there were some funny moments, and it has a great cast, but it fails to give them something to work with (2 viewings)
December 20, 2017
One of the dumbest movies I've ever seen. That being said, the film knows what it is and doesn't take itself seriously at all. Probably one of the most underrated comedies of the 2000s.
October 24, 2017
One of the funniest flicks I've ever seen... can't believe I waited so long to watch this... a heavyweight & hilarious comedic cast.
January 1, 2017
It's good movie to watch
½ August 28, 2016
Lot of funny lines, big name actors, good for a laugh, didn't expect much more
½ May 24, 2016
This is not a good movie, but it has one gag that made me laugh until I choked. Extra half star, just for that laugh. Skip the movie and search, "Will Farrell Skydiving" on YouTube.
Super Reviewer
½ April 12, 2016
I did laugh and I didn't, this was a mixed bag for me. There were recognisable actors everywhere but they didn't always click. I did feel slightly letdown by the poor direction, why they included some jokes I will never know. Mixed focus and storytelling can't survive the duration, the film went all out but couldn't bridge the gap from slapstick to comedy.
February 17, 2016
So bad it's slightly good. Disappointed.
½ September 19, 2015
Pretty generic and stupid. Boring as hell to boot.
September 13, 2015
Excellent business comedy with all-star cast!
½ June 26, 2015
Written by two guys from Lincoln, NE.
½ January 19, 2015
A genuinely funny movie. True it's flawed and Piven is a d!(k but it's pretty da*n funny. With great cameos it isn't all bad. My problem is the antagonists. They are very flawed cheesy and just plain annoying. The movie other wise is good not incredible but good
½ November 17, 2014
the age of the spoof is alive and well. some groan at the thought of another one and others are more like me. ever since abrahams and zucker fell out of the sky with 'airplane' i've looked forward to this rompish, raunchy, ruckus genre's offerings. always in search of the "they can't do or say that, can they?" moments of these kinds of movies. 'the goods' can take its place amongst predecessors of this movie ilk with pride. the film wasn't played up extensively, but when i saw jeremy pivens in the ads i knew i would give it a go. i mean who doesn't think instant party when jeremy pivens is in the house. and the 'most serious' comedic character actor, ving rhames, is in true form, as well. ever since he appeared as the victim of a revenge buggering in tarantinos 'pulp fiction', i have enjoyed his comedic stylings. these kinds of movies are always a chance for us to laugh at ourselves and all the crazy combinations of personalities that we find in each other. stereotypes abound mainly because they are funny and when you leave the theater you don't have to take them home with you, if you're lucky. 'the goods' is stupidity and zaniness for escapists that only harms those that take life a little too seriously. even the serious old guard of hollywood represented by james brolin, who played a closeted, man-chasing car lot owner, was able to laugh it up a bit. at any rate, you'll laugh. and laughter always gives us hope that maybe we aren't as bad as we think we are. and neither is this movie.
August 29, 2014
This movie was alot of fun.
Not too serious or politically correct.
And a good cameo for Will Ferrell too.
August 25, 2014
Selleck Motors is not doing well selling cars and is about to be sold out when they call upon the best salesman Don " The Goods" Ready and his crew of misfits that can do the conning and conniving that it takes to sell cars. This is a very vulgar comedy that delivers big laughs. The whole cast chips In and really does deliver "the goods". They all have a funny scene here and there and it turns out just right because they are not trying to hard and the timing is just right. This is pretty much the first movie for me that I have seen Jeremy Piven shine and show is comedic talents. There are quite a few laugh out loud moments and it keeps you so entertained throughout the whole movie. If you are into movies that contain vulgar material then this one has " the goods".
June 25, 2014
Funny, silly, well-done!
Page 1 of 165