Ghostbusters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ghostbusters Reviews

Page 1 of 514
½ May 20, 2019
I in the highlights thought this will ruin the movie and now I like it . The woman make it funny and entertaining I think its fun and as enjoyable as the original.
½ May 19, 2019
Crap crap and mega crap. Being a Giant fan of Ghostbusters I figured Id give this a chance. Turned it off 35 minutes into it, just that bad. The blonde hair character is annoying and I mean super annoying. I thought Leslie Jones would be funny, she was dry and offered nothing to the cast. Chris Hemsworths character was useless and stupid. Kristen Wig was okay. Melissa Mccarthy was just okay too. The movie was uninteresting the jokes didnt land. Annoying and stupid film that didnt need to be made but its out there none the less.
May 19, 2019
This was terrible. A complete waste of time.
May 16, 2019
The Ghostbusters film of 2016 is a fine example of what NOT to do with a reboot.
A reboot, if it's to be made, should be created to appeal to old audiences and introduce new audiences. Mad Max: Fury Road did this by appealing to the originally male audience, and including appeal to women as well. The Dark Knight did this by appealing to those who loved Batman in his original fantastic premise, and also appealed to those who loved gritty realism and moral dilemma.
Ghostbusters (2016) failed to do this by trying to appeal to female audiences, at the cost of the movie's old, predominantly male audience. They took a movie about men, with likable female characters, and replaced it with a movie solely about women, whose men are either idiotic, malevolent, or both.
½ May 14, 2019
What a poorly written, poorly acted, and visually stupid movie.
May 13, 2019
My Review:
I love Melissa McCarthy as Abby.
I adore all the female actresses.
The movie is one-of-a-kind.
All the women are funny.
(you can't go wrong with that)
I want to give orgasms to Melissa McCarthy.
(while she tries to tell me that ghosts are real)
½ May 12, 2019
One of the most disappointing movies of all time.Right next to Highlander 2 and Indiana Jones 4 among the movies history would be better off without.
½ May 9, 2019
74? Are this guys for real? This is one of the unffuniest movies I've ever seen
½ May 8, 2019
Politics aside, this is a bad movie. I enjoyed the all female reboot of the Oceans movie. This movie is tragicly unfunny, distateful and stale. Hemmsworth trys to bring his charm to this movie and it is completely wasted.
½ May 4, 2019
Is the reboot of Ghostbusters the greatest comedy ever? Hell no. Does it have problems? Oh absolutely. The CGI is horrible, and some jokes fall flat. However, the chemistry of the actresses, more than some of the jokes DO land, and the variety of the action kicks ass.

Even if you didn't like it, there were clearly worse movies in 2016.
May 4, 2019
I skipped seeing this gem in theaters because of all the bad hype about it, a decision I wholeheartedly regret!

As with all Paul Feig's films, Ghostbusters: Answer the Call is a laugh-out-loud experience with great action sequences that the whole family can enjoy.

Some criticize the men as being "dumbed down" or purposefully rude/ignorant in this film, but they're really on par with most of the bit characters in the original.

As someone who grew up with the original films, cartoons, and comics; I'm glad to say that this reboot is a refreshing take on the franchise that'll leave you feeling nostalgic and wanting more.
½ May 4, 2019
Wouldn't recommend in theaters or on video or bootlegged for free. Garbage movie from storyline to acting. JUST. A PC POLITICAL STUNT FROM HWOOD LEFTISTS.
½ May 2, 2019
poorly written and unlikeable characters made this movie the mess it is,don't blame the men
May 2, 2019
A flat remake that was doomed to fail for it would be in comparison to the original. The movie felt like all four women were supposed to be the comedic relief, but most jokes if not all fell flat. While the dance sequence was meant to be a fun wacky thing, it turned to be a terrible decision in an already terrible remake.
½ April 30, 2019
Bland and stupid, banks off nostalgia and women. Waste of time and money, watch the original one instead please.
April 29, 2019
A great take on a classic with a Stella cast! Laughed loads, a very fun film
April 27, 2019
A disappointment much prefer the 1st and 2nd
½ April 27, 2019
Watched about 15 minutes of this crap and realized I didn't want to waste any more of my life with drivel like this.
½ April 25, 2019
A wrong definition of feminism doesn't sink this entertaining film.
½ April 25, 2019
Imagine ghostbusters, but take away the brevity, the wit, the expertly pieced screenwriting, the concise communication of core plot points, and innovate storytelling; then replace all of that with clumsily executed slapstick, lengthy scenes of characters spouting gibberish (in perhaps the worst attempt ever made to show characters are intelligent), recycled elements that are similar enough to be unoriginal but too different to incite nostalgia, and ultimately a product which is devoid of all the character that made the original so iconic.
If the fact the cast is all-female appeals to you, and is enough to carry the movie, then watch it. Otherwise, avoid this dumpster-fire.
Page 1 of 514