Game of Thrones: The Last Watch - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Game of Thrones: The Last Watch Reviews

Page 3 of 4
½ May 17, 2019
Worst ending ever... So much dissapointment. At least put in some real strategic batles... Not some random charge... Same goes with the dragons... That 1 dragon destroys their entire fleet... even though they have the needs to destroy dragons. Nor even 1 time does he get hit...
May 17, 2019
The realism is now nonexistent in this show.
May 16, 2019
The worst part ever!!!!
½ May 16, 2019
The acting and directing are 5 but the writing is minus 4.5 so it is 0.5 out of 5. BTW, I never bother myself to review any show before this one which I love so much in previous episodes that really hate how they ruined this show with this nonsense ending.
May 14, 2019
Season 8 a dismal failure regarding plot and character development out the window.
½ May 14, 2019
Es una falta de respeto lo que hicieron con esta serie.
May 13, 2019
One of the best episodes of GOT. People are disappointed as it is not the ending the expected. But bloodshed is the core of any war. This episode had some great elements.... and moments. My favourite will be Arya's journey... where she chose life over death. Was there a better way to walk towards the ending of this EPIC show? No... if you ask me.
May 13, 2019
I am Barristan Selmy.
½ May 13, 2019
Wrote from idiots for Idiots. Beautiful photografy and Direction.
May 13, 2019
So disgusted and disappointed by Season 8, especially episode 5, that the series has been completely ruined for me. Game of Thrones had been my favorite show of all time. The rich characterization and surprising plot twists have been fantastic up until Season 8 which has been one let down, disappointment after another. Weak, weak weak and CHEAP story telling has led up to the main heroine going against everything that made us (the fans) stand behind her from the beginning. It was shocking, but not in a good way, like the red wedding, but in a totally disappointing way. A character that most of us loved and respected does something really, really revolting for no reason at all other than throwing a temper tantrum. Nothing sucks more than a beloved female heroine throwing a temper tantrum and going against everything you respected her for. What a major let down. I have loved this series so much that I have watched each episode over and over again, at least 10 times, and I will never watch it again. It's pointless.
½ May 13, 2019
How each episode gets dramatically worse is beyond me. But to completely destroy character arcs that took 7 seasons to build on one or two episodes is a slap in the face to the shows viewers. What they have done speaks volumes for the potential of the prequels. If D&D write one word, I won't bother watching.

Final word. Watching this season is tantamount to being felt up by someone that doesn't know what he's doing. #phuckery
½ May 13, 2019
Story and characters have been compromised for a shocking ending. Miss earlier seasons of Got!!!
May 12, 2019
The actors have been fabulous over the years and we all have waited patiently to see the shows conclusion. This last season, the writers have ruined a beloved show. So incredibly disappointed how this show is ending.
½ May 12, 2019
How could they destroy a perfect show like this?
May 12, 2019
Realy? I spending my time for this?
May 7, 2019
Predictable, sophomoric dialogue, characters acting out of character, Starbucks coffee cup...so many things wrong with this episode and season. This is what happens when two Hollywood men take over the shows. Where is GRR Martin when you need him?
May 6, 2019
poor story,aweful plot armors and plots
May 6, 2019
What a disappointment. Winterfell faced THE existential threat of Westeros, the greatest in 1000 years and it is over with no major characters dying, and the Night King walking into basically a trap. Sure some of the scenes were exciting and tense, but bascially it was lots of motion without any real movement in the story except the end of the most perilous arc, not with a bang, but a wimper.
May 6, 2019
Too dark. What a waste. Most scenes i could see were great. Giant slayer was the worst CGI i have seen on the show. I was so looking forward to the episode that to be unable to see the battle was disappointing. Worst episode!!
½ May 1, 2019
I didn't like it!
Page 3 of 4