Five Feet Apart - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Five Feet Apart Reviews

Page 1 of 17
June 11, 2019
this was a excellent movie
May 21, 2019
This is one of my top 10 favorite movies of 2019 so far, one of my top 10 favorite romance movies, and one of my favorite movies of all time. The acting performances were stupendous especially from Haley Lu Richardson, Cole Sprouse, Moises Arias, and Kimberly Hebert Gregory. The chemistry between Haley and Cole was terrific. The writing and story were heartwarming and heartbreaking. The screenplay was funny, heartwarming, and heartbreaking. I love how this move helps bring awareness for Cystic Fibrosis and how it affects those with this disease. I loved this movie it was beautifully heartwarming and heartbreaking and this movie made me cry and smile the whole time. This is a for sure A+ movie for me.
½ May 21, 2019
What makes a hospital romantic? Nothing, not even this movie.
May 20, 2019
Emotional, real, and touching! CF is an awful disease that needs more funding, research and a cure.
May 20, 2019
Stella and Will fall in love but they have a a disease that they can't get close to one another. The plot is sad but is moving and the soundtrack is super sad and the cast is good.
May 20, 2019
I can't believe they aren't five feet apart because they are not gay!
May 19, 2019
Beautiful movie! The lead actor does an incredible job!
May 19, 2019
I loved this movie, me and my boyfriend went and yeah its a cute romantic sad movie but moral of the story was really good ! Check it out
May 15, 2019
Definitely NOT my kind of movie, I was being a good dad and took my 15 year old daughter to see her Cole Sprouse. The acting wasn't terrible, but the story was weak. Of course there are some tear jerker scenes, but at some points in the story, I found myself laughing at the situation.
½ May 12, 2019
I have never in my life seen a movie so long, pointless, full of cloches and i think the money i spent would ve been more well spent if i lost them.
May 11, 2019
A pair of teenagers with cystic fibrosis meet in a hospital and fall in love, though their disease means they must avoid close physical contact´┐ 1/2 It is immediately apparent that this is going to be a tear-jerker of the "The Fault in the Stars" sort, however, what unfolds is actually much better. This movie works on many levels. The plot is less predictable than expected and has the added quirk of being almost exclusively set in the hospital in which their medical trial is taking place. It actually reveals a lot about the disease of cystic fibrosis too so isn't as trivial as it could have been. Haley Lu Richardson and Cole Sprouse do well to convey a growing connection as teenage sufferers of the disease.
½ May 10, 2019
A typical young adult romantic drama, "Five Feet Apart" does its best to hit you right in the feels, bringing you back to a time when you were certain you had found the love of your life at 16. The film tries to balance a heavy subject matte, the early mortality of kids living with CF, against a lighter "love overcomes all" narrative seen in most other teenage love stories. Haley Lu Richardson and Cole Sprouse give touching performances but the film falls short, filling two hours of your time with typical cliches and a feeling that you've seen this movie before. Don't be afraid to wait until you're five feet from your TV at home to watch it.
½ May 10, 2019
Beautiful romance that goes beyond the unnecessary boundaries!
May 3, 2019
Definitely a tear (sobbing) jerker movie!
May 2, 2019
The actors performance was outstanding, but it came out that the whole story is worn out, I've seen something similar in other movies, which make this one seem just like a copy. In addition to that, me as any person in the medical field; spots the mistake when he escapes from her after the had a lung transplant so they won't be harmful to each other. but after having a lung transplant she's not supposed to have cystic fibrosis anymore (they're not hurtful for each other anymore) and this makes him seem like he escaped for no reason.
April 30, 2019
Pretty damn good movie, made me and boys cry
April 30, 2019
Very well acted by Haley Lu Richardson and Cole Sprouse. It seemed the movie could use just a little bit of editing as it at times when on small tangents that were not necessary especially given that the movie already runs longer than average. But that said it did not feel too long at all. The development and story between the two main characters was actually fabulous. My main contention with the movie was with the conclusion reached as stated at the very beginning and very end of the movie regarding the nature of human touch. My point is that despite not having the ability for touch these two characters demonstrated quite an inspiring love that most people that have full access to touch would crave to have. Further, their ultimate separation was not due to a lack of touch at all, but rather the timing of their health issues. So if anything this story proves that love can be stronger than ever with being no closer than feet apart. So I don't understand the need to start and close the movie with a premise that did not play into the beauty of this story. That aside, on the contrary, this story proves that love is not even so much about the distance apart, and this movie stands quite strong in making that point.
April 30, 2019
Probably the best acted young adult drama of recent years, Sprouse and Richardson are charismatic and charming throughout, and deliver on this heartbreaking tale. And when it comes to heartbreak, the makers of this film hold nothing back. They succeed in drawing out your emotion early on and then proceed to dance it into the ground. Sadly the movie seems to peak one hour in and then becomes a little clich´┐ 1/2 (C). However, it is still well worth a watch; provided you're ok with regular bouts of sobbing from those around you (and a little from yourself).
April 25, 2019
This film was heart felt... People might see it as cliche but so what, it was still good and I recommend to anyone who loves a sad romance movie. Creds to Justin Baldoni.
April 24, 2019
This is really nice and worth to see.
Page 1 of 17