Exeter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Exeter Reviews

Page 1 of 4
June 4, 2018
The soundtrack at the end is epic.

Cool movie overall.
½ November 3, 2017
I try to get scared but I couldn?t because this was not scary
½ July 15, 2017
A potentially great story, ruined by a ridiculous scene every 15 minutes. Each time I started to like this movie, there was something poorly executed and unbelievable. The end does have an unpredictable twist, but it had to be explained by the villain Scooby-Doo style, as in, "I would have gotten away with it, if it weren't for you meddling kids".
April 22, 2017
Review in Spanish:
Quien este buscando una película sombría sobre el ya muy manoseado ritual del exorcismo debería ir buscando por otro lado. Y no es que la trama sea mala (aunque si cliché) ni que las actuaciones sean horribles sino que vamos al cine con intenciones muy distintas a las que esta cinta ofrece.
La película te va a ofrecer lo siguiente: scare jumps, mucha sangre, chistes medio pensados, burlas al género de terror y exageraciones a todo lo que da.
Recomiendo esta película si quieren pasar una tarde relajados viendo estupideces y todavía no llegan a The Loved Ones.
February 6, 2017
So funny and scaring at the same time !!!
January 14, 2017
A lot of questions are brought up about the too convenient supplies (acid and bubble wrap are kept in an unkept old psych hospital?), and even some plot holes. But the kill scenes for the most part are very original and the storyline for the most part is pretty unique. Although you have to have some of the dumbest characters for half of the movie to happen, it's still fairly enjoyable.
November 25, 2016
This is actually a very good horror movie. Its definitely undervalue probably because people dont get the humor in it. It's a combination of Exorcism + Slasher Movies.
½ March 30, 2016
I can't believe I'm saying this but amongst all the oddities, there's something of a classic in this supernatural horror. It's made up of all the elements that made Evil Dead and The Exorcist good movies.
March 7, 2016
a decent horror film with a pretty good story, some cool effects, but nowhere near a very good horror film. it had some potential, but the ending descends into some typical recycled horror cliches. it's not terrible, but it could have been better.
January 23, 2016
This movie was a fun ride and pleasantly fucked up but something so stupid happens at the end of the movie that it almost ruins the entire film
January 18, 2016
So predictable, ridiculous story line and was not worth watching.
January 12, 2016
I don't understand how so many viewers have given this a pretty high rating... It was so bad. I almost turned it off within 15mins when it would constantly changed scenery from the day, to a party, to the next day drinking.. It wasn't a good horror. So don't do what I did and watch it thinking it would be decent after some good reviews... Cause it's not. Oh and the end scene after the credits... Please tell me that this doesn't mean there will be a sequel?!
January 4, 2016
One of the better horror movies that I have seen in quite awhile. Pretty good storyline and the effects weren't that bad.
December 29, 2015
Oddly enough this wasn't as brutal as others I have seen but it was still a bit silly at times

Story started a bit weak, but it was intriguing enough to keep me watching. Eventually it got better, some of the twists were good, didn't entirely see the ending coming which was also good and not normal

The best acting came from the possessed kid though, the rest could have been better
½ December 1, 2015
ah yes the old convenient online DIY exorcism website...
November 28, 2015
Enième film se déroulant dans un asyle abandoné, Exeter est presque aussi stupide que les personnages du film lui même (Faire un exorcisme via un site internet ? Et bien sur dans ce milieu abandoné, ils capte le wi-fi parfaitement bien! Oui c'est réaliste!) On tombe donc assé rapidement dans les clichés du genre, sans grand intérêts
½ November 27, 2015
The trailer made this look awesome. The film however is utterly terrible. The characters are all forgettable and you just hope they die horribly. Pure rubbish
November 11, 2015
So bad. I didn't even finish watching it.
November 6, 2015
All in all, this isn't a very special film, but for a straight to DVD possession film, it's actually a small step above the rest.

Only recommended for fans of possession films.
½ October 23, 2015
Cliche.....and overly so at that.
Page 1 of 4