Everest - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Everest Reviews

Page 1 of 84
½ January 27, 2019
Good movie about the weirdos that think it's a good idea to climb a mountain.
January 26, 2019
Based on a true story where a company that caters to amateur mountain climbers takes them on a trip up the ultimate mountain: Everest. The ensemble cast does a great job of making you care about these characters and the fate that befalls them. Your heart breaks when disaster hits and you realize help cannot be on the way due to the conditions. Gritty and chilling.
½ January 20, 2019
Pretty believable. Based on true story. Worth watching.
December 27, 2018
Everytime you need to move. I like the motivation idea of that movie. I will watch it using now, boxxy software for free.
November 3, 2018
The best movie I've ever seen.
September 6, 2018
Puntaje Original: 6.0

Cuesta mantener la tensión dramática al poner tantos personajes y darles poco espacio para su desarrollo.
½ August 5, 2018
muy buena,sus personajes encajan perfectamente con las victimas,de verdad muestran lo hermoso y peligroso que puede ser el monte,planos geniales,y muestran la magnitud de esta tragedia y nos muestran como fue de el dolor de los seres queridos.
½ July 23, 2018
Everest is a decent film. It is about Robert Hall and Scott Fischer who teamed up on a joint expedition to ascend Mount Everest in May 1996. Jake Gyllenhaal and Josh Brolin give good performances. The screenplay is a little slow in places. Baltasar Kormakur did an alright job directing this movie. I liked this motion picture because of the adventure and drama.
July 12, 2018
Good graphics and use of actual mountainsides really help support the scale and tone for this film. The ensemble cast works in terms of mingling different stories together but it does feel that without a main character you never truly have your attention routed in one of them.
½ June 23, 2018
Solid mountain disaster film, based on a true story. Beautiful cinematography and views, with suspenseful, nerve-racking plot, and good acting by an all start cast. The sequence of events and where the characters are or what they are doing is confusing though, and is not well told or fleshed out.
May 21, 2018
3.0/5.0 stars - Grade: C+
½ April 10, 2018
a visceral, often unceasingly intense, probe at a pursuit for life and the tragically unrefined death that came with it. the acting is brilliant. but 'everest' struggles to attain any compendious concept, its attention dissipated among too great a number of characters. the film is unduly inert and repetitively focused on each entity's near-sighted conditions. in consequence of this, it's never more than the sum of its parts.
April 6, 2018
Good story, even better setting; yet despite a decent cast, the characters and their relationships were under-developed. The movie wasn't a disaster, but felt like a missed opportunity (and probably an expensive one).
½ April 3, 2018
I read Simpson's 'Dark Shadows Falling' a few years ago which touches on the events in this film so I didn't realise going in that I had some prior knowledge of what actually happened. My wife and I were really gripped by the story here though. Some great performances really lend each person some real weight (and there are a lot of people involved). It's very moving and the effects are terrific, I didn't doubt for one second that what I was seeing on screen was both a fair and realistic portrayal of what happened. A really good, 'true story', really recommended.
March 31, 2018
He who dares does not always win :-(
½ March 31, 2018
Everest is a fairly enjoyable film. The story is pretty interesting but for the first half of the filmit is just fine and the second half is better even though it feels like it drags on for a little bit. The direction and cinematography are really good and for the most part the CGI is good. The acting was good but there was nothing special and I would like to see more of Jake Gyllenhaal. Over this movie is good but there is nothing special about it.

7.2/10
March 28, 2018
A film that is rough around it's edges but it has amazing core values.
February 25, 2018
A very solid film which really puts you on the on the climb up Everest. Compelling true story, commendable character development and outstanding cinematography makes a strong sell. I can watch it over and over again.
½ February 25, 2018
If you want to see a realistic and authentic film about Mount Everest, this is it.
R.I.P: Scott Fischer, Rob Hall, Andy Harris, Doug Hansen, Yasuko Namba, Tsewang Samanla, Dorje Morup, and Tsewang Paljor.
Page 1 of 84