Ender's Game - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ender's Game Reviews

Page 1 of 286
May 4, 2019
Pretty enjoyable sci-fi spectacle
April 27, 2019
Even though I knew the end it still effectively worked.
April 26, 2019
The best of a long line of great movies
½ April 22, 2019
This yawn inspiring generic looking sci-fi should be avoided, unless watching others playing video games is your idea of fun. It is also a little disturbing. The movie most of all reminds me of Starship Troopers for kids but without the sarcasm. Not exactly appropriate for children...
½ March 29, 2019
Tugs at your heartstrings, and makes you think about the future of our planet.
½ March 17, 2019
Though I agree that this is an ultra-serious movie, I find it refreshing. I respect its decision to not add much humor. This movie hosted much thought and growth from me. I have found few movies that can accomplish that. What best provoked my growth was; the thought of loving your enemy and what that means, the value of strategy and trust among teammates, and the emotions surrounding war. I was so blown away when it came out and Ender's Game is now my favorite movie. One critique: one less session of "Ender is the leader we've been looking for," from Harrison Ford would've helped balance the movie a little more. I rate 5 stars when I don't see how it could be any better. 4 1/2 stars means it needed a little improvement but it's close.
February 26, 2019
i liked it. sci fi. with strategi. would watch again.
February 24, 2019
Which there was a sequal
½ February 13, 2019
I read the book, so maybe I like it more because of that. But, I thought it was a very strong Sci Fi movie. I definitely recommend watching it.
January 25, 2019
This movie will live long: it was underrated and the future generation will appreciate it
January 21, 2019
Probably my favorite movie of all time. The sci-fi idea is so cool in this universe, and there´┐ 1/2(TM)s much more to it that meets the eye. Although the action isn´┐ 1/2(TM)t necessarily the best, it is still great, and the acting was good in my opinion. It kept me excited to understand what was going on, it´┐ 1/2(TM)s not for everyone, but it was for me.
½ January 19, 2019
Starts out strongly emulating the book,.with some good casting (ender, Petra), but soon falls apart through hasty storytelling that does not give adequate time for the story to develop, followed by a general mutilation of the last third of the story. Ends crippled and bastardized and a shadow of the promises it showed at the beginning. The best part was the casting of the ender character. The worst part was the screenplay, since about 75% of of was written by writers who evidently never read the book and didn't understand the fundamental premise (or how to write compelling dialogue)
January 3, 2019
A well developed story line with an unusual ending
December 17, 2018
I have seen movie clips and trailers and it looks super, i can't wait to see it.
½ December 6, 2018
Don't let the kid cast fool you. This is great scifi.
December 5, 2018
Such opportunities...but failed
½ October 13, 2018
Special effects were amazing, but it lacked the message from the book
½ September 15, 2018
The role of Ender required casting a tough child... not Butterfield crybaby.

This film took one of the greatest sci-fi stories ever and turned it lame and a boring watch. Absolutely unforgivable !

Read the incredible book instead.
September 12, 2018
Fun movie, but predictable
September 7, 2018
Loved the book and movie. Both were absolutely amazing works.
Page 1 of 286