End of Days - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

End of Days Reviews

Page 1 of 128
½ April 24, 2019
Sure, it's not perfect, but still is very watchable. And just look at that soundtrack. Absolutely impossible to have such a high quality artist range for a soundtrack these days.
½ April 15, 2019
It was pretty meh...
January 15, 2019
John Hyams,Maravilloso como siempre.Mira y sufre,La Profecia XD

Accion,Terror,Sangre y Mi angel vengador Jericho bajo la apariencia de Schwarzenegger puedo con todo,incluso con las criticas nefasta contra esta pelicula.Teneis algo en contra de Angeles o Demonios.Por que sinceramente cada vez que veo valoraciones de ese genero,me dan ganas de vomitar y todo aqui en esta pagina.Indudablemente,la mejor de Schwarzenegger.Recomendable al 100%.
January 5, 2019
I felt sad whilst watching End Of Days. It seemed as though the reign of Arnie is on its last legs. End of Days is the latest Armageddon story to steal a few of its themes from the Biblical Book of Revelation. It also represents one of the flurry of millennium-ending movies popping up in theaters all across the world. This time around, Schwarzenegger is attempting to play a character with a little more background and depth than the comic book action heroes he usually portrays. End of Days can be enjoyed on a perverse level if you're willing to suspend all rational thought for a two hour period (which, by the way, is too long - the movie should have clocked in leaner and meaner). Schwarzenegger fans will probably be pleased, action lovers won't be bored, and the Catholic League will be angry. Arnie is his usual self(although he probably gets his ass handed to him here more than in any other film on his resume) but Gabriel Byrne is awesome as Satan. (Good Arnie actioner from the late 90s).
½ November 1, 2018
Fun & different movie from Arnold. I love how it mixes horror & action together since theyâ(TM)re my 2 favorite genres & it stars one of my favorite actors.
April 21, 2018
The story is preposterous but funny and the action is great. Plenty of stunts, fire, plosions, mayhem and chases. The devil's reproduction is quite a challenge with complex protocol for the poor animal and only once in a 1000 years.
April 4, 2018
My favorite Arnold movie.
February 15, 2018
My fifth favorite Arnie film. I really like it cause it's the first action film you really see him playing a human that has real problems. I have prob seen it 6-7 times
½ January 8, 2018
Really surprised by this having such a low score. This is an okay movie.
Gabriel Byrne is well cast as the villain and steals the show.
Although it takes itself too seriously at times this is a good watch for action/horror fans

One of Arnie's Better 90s movies
January 2, 2018
I remember in the 90s, Schwarzenegger talking about the bible and this movie. They're not related at all.
December 17, 2017
I thought it was good. It's gory, and the end is pretty good.
November 12, 2017
For all of its faults, and there's a lot, especially in the writing, acting and general execution departments, End of Days has a very cult charm to it, and puts its Stan Winston special effects to good use.
½ November 12, 2017
I don't know why everyone gave this one such a poor rating, I really liked it!!
November 11, 2017
When a movie can afford all the fancy special effects, you'd think they could afford a decent acting coach. Great visuals, but it's just not that good.
Super Reviewer
October 17, 2017
Here's a movie that literally wastes every persons time, Arnold sells his soul for 25 million. The movie has really bad writing and the actors try very hard to salvage some credibility but it's near impossible. I like Byrne as the villain, that's good casting but in a film that's this messed up, this isn't much of complement. Hyams started a downward spiral beginning with this film, they note the film has a large budget but I can't where it was spent. The three way sex scene has some of the special effects and you can't help but reach for the remote to hit the stop button. I remember seeing this when it first came out but forgot or just didn't notice that is very bad. Bad end of the world movie and I think with a little more structure this may have been a guilty pleasure, just a little less seriousness might have helped. 16-10-2017.
½ July 20, 2017
You'd think a movie about Arnold Schwartzenegger fighting the Devil would be at least somewhat exciting. But it's not. It's surprisingly really boring and dull.
June 10, 2017
No stars. I was surprised this thing made $212 million at the worldwide box office, because I can't imagine who would possibly enjoy this. It's an ungodly marriage of standard autopilot action tropes (lots of yelling and stuff blowing up) and sleazy exploitation movie tactics (are we supposed to be grossed out or turned on by the seduction of the damsel in distress by the very handsy hellish host? It seems to wobble between both worlds.) Probably the worst ACTION movie Arnie ever made. ("Junior" was a far more horrific film about an unholy pregnancy.)
½ February 17, 2017
Dans End of Days, il y a Arnold Schwarzenegger, le Diable, du feu partout, des explosions, des fusillades, Kevin Pollak en bon pote et Robin Tunney en damsel in distress. Pourtant, le film de Peter Hyams, malgré tous les éléments énoncés auparavant, parvient à être exceptionnellement ennuyeux et particulièrement raté. En effet, End of Days est bien trop sérieux pour son bien, passe près de quarante minutes à exposer son intrigue qui tient sur un timbre-poste et dure plus de deux heures pour un résultat qui n'est jamais à la hauteur de sa promesse. Ajoutez-y une musique pénible et des cascades moches répétitives et vous avez un des plus mauvais films avec Schwarzenegger (cela faisait longtemps que cela ne lui était pas arrivé)...
½ January 31, 2017
Arnold vs. Satan. Need I say more?
January 1, 2017
24.11.1999,
05.06.2000,
31.12.2000,
31.12.2001,
31.12.2002,
31.12.2003,
31.12.2004,
31.12.2005,
31.12.2006,
31.12.2007,
31.12.2008,
31.12.2009,
31.12.2010,
31.12.2011,
31.12.2012,
31.12.2013,
31.12.2014,
31.12.2015,
31.12.2016
Page 1 of 128