El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie Reviews

Page 2 of 6
October 14, 2019
For fans of the series, this is the closure for Jesse they always wanted.
October 17, 2019
In the first few frames of the movie we're promised the story of a man who has fled and now needs to build a new life. Instead, we get something much less subtle, much more obvious and much less fulfilling.
October 13, 2019
El Camino is an utterly mesmerizing epilogue to Breaking Bad and offers an extremely gripping story, terrific writing, and a riveting performance from Aaron Paul.
October 11, 2019
It's not meant to reopen the book on Breaking Bad. It's meant to close it.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.2/10
October 11, 2019
in this epilogue, Gilligan reinforces the main theme of the show, that any of us "normal" people don't quite know what we're capable of, until our own survival is on the line.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 12, 2019
...with how dark the end of that series got, our re-introduction to Jesse is a solemn affair. He's covered in scars, inside and out.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 11, 2019
If you're a big fan of the series, you'll definitely want to tune in... Though it comes to a satisfying conclusion, temper your expectations if you're hoping for too much from this continuation of the series.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
October 20, 2019
An honorable story for Jesse Pinkman. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 11, 2019
A simple and simply satisfying seal, El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie will, in no way, tarnish the alchemic legacy of its TV precursor, though it doesn't do much to enhance it.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 11, 2019
Visually, it feels grand and cinematic but the content just never warrants existing. I am sure all of you who were anxiously awaitng EL CAMINO will enjoy one more foray into this story and hopefully you are not as underwhelmed as I was.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 11, 2019
El Camino is the Breaking Bad movie we didn't know we needed, but we kind of did.
October 14, 2019
El Camino rises from the ashes of Breaking Bad to chronicle the immediate aftermath of that series finale with two hours of tension, hilarity, badassery, humanity and deft artistry.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 11, 2019
Jesse's journey in El Camino, while light on action by Breaking Bad standards, is heavy on meditation, and is a thematically appropriate bow on the character's story.
October 11, 2019
El Camino almost feels like an Easter egg, something you'd find in the Breaking Bad special features to reward intrepid fans.
October 18, 2019
It's just really good, much, much better than it needed to be. Aaron Paul surpasses his work in the series, playing an older, darker, wiser but not necessarily more enlightened version of Jesse.
December 6, 2019
There's nothing about El Camino that is essential; while it won't tarnish your memories of the original series, it won't reframe or enhance them, either. It's a nice ride with some old friends. Sometimes, that's just enough.
October 15, 2019
While it's great to be back in the company of Aaron Paul, I'm not so sure you'd be missing out on a lot if you skipped El Camino. Viewers who know Breaking Bad inside out can probably figure out Jesse's ultimate geographical destination.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 11, 2019
Very good and worth your time, particularly if you are lucky enough to see it on the big screen.
October 14, 2019
A satisfactory product, far from being both a mere commercial operation and a simple nostalgic revival. [Full review in Spanish]
October 14, 2019
This movie makes a perfect companion piece to the beloved series and fans should be happy to know that Vince Gilligan took his time to ensure that this was the best possible finished product that his show deserved.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Page 2 of 6