Die Tomorrow - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Die Tomorrow Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 19, 2020
for Thamrongrattanarit's fifth feature Die Tomorrow, death itself becomes the ultimate signifier of ephemerality, as he takes six obituaries, and weaves around them six dramatisations of what immediately preceded or followed these deaths.
February 6, 2020
None of us know if we are blessed enough to even see tomorrow, but the film encourages us to enjoy the time we do have within our grasp.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 27, 2019
The result is quite insightful, but as a whole, "Die Tomorrow" is difficult to watch and is definitely not addressed to the mainstream audience.
September 4, 2019
An unusual story about how look at the death as human beings. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 25, 2019
A really exceptional film about a subject that has been much plundered by this medium.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 24, 2019
Die Tomorrow is a film about the most important subject there is: the subject that, as the years go by, we spend more and more of our time trying not to think about. But it is always there.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 23, 2019
A beautiful tapestry about time, and how time works, Thamrongrattanarit strips away the fear that surrounds death by instilling the belief that we should live each day as if we were going to die tomorrow.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 8, 2018
Rarely has the subject of human mortality been treated with such playful dexterity as in Nawapol Thamrongrattanarit's Die Tomorrow.
February 19, 2018
For a movie about such a grim subject matter, the result can be surprisingly pleasant and even uplifting.
December 1, 2017
With the Thai film Die Tomorrow, writer-director Nawapol Thamronrattanarit tries to capture that rarefied feeling of the eternal fleetingness of life.
December 1, 2019
Through the aforementioned elements, Thamrongrattanari contemplates on death and its consequences, and particularly the thoughts people have on the subject, though a highly experimental production that lingers between the documentary and the feature.
March 6, 2018
Contemplative and well-intentioned Die Tomorrow may be, one would've hoped Thamrongrattanarit's ambition wasn't cut so short.
Page 1 of 1