The Devil's Rejects - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Devil's Rejects Reviews

Page 1 of 387
May 4, 2019
The Devils Rejects is even more sadistic than House Of 1000 Corpses. It's not a fun watch. However it's freakin awesome.
April 26, 2019
Another great gore fest from zombie. Not for the modern snowflake
April 21, 2019
One of the greatest movies I've seen ending is killer
½ February 20, 2019
I like this movie. Its better than Houes Of A 1000 Corpses. It's not a 88 minute music video. The thing i really like about this movie is that Rob Zombie makes you like the killers but theres another thing i like about this movie and its that you can cheer for the Firefly family or the cops. When you cheer for the Firefly, the stuff they do doesn't seem as bad. If you cheer for the cops, the stuff the Firefly family dose looks even worse. There's a point where both sides go to far. Me personally, i was with the cops. I've gotta give credit to Rob. I like how he's sequels are difference from the original. Plus, i found the beginningof this movie enjoyable. I think if you watched House Of A 1000 Corpses you'll like the beginning. The only thing that I didn't like about this movie was the way they killed the main cop. All-in-all its a good movie and a great sequel.
October 6, 2018
It's a ridiculous, over-the-top grindhouse B movie with grueling violence and heavy vulgarity, but it also proves to be unexpectedly engaging with a storyline denser than paper-thin and is usually entertaining on its own merits while also being a (supposedly) superior sequel to the "atrocious" House of 1000 Corpses. Still, the final product is easily dismissed for its despicable protagonists that challenge the viewer's morality, and the film makes a trade for style over substance in its consequently overlong conclusion.
October 4, 2018
the devil rejects adds yet another strong chapter to The House of 1000 corpses-it's a great improvement over villains. It presents an epic ending to the sound of Free Birbs and memorable perfomances and still proves that the Firefly family is funnier, anti-heroine than fans think.
September 13, 2018
Strip a movie of any lyricism and intelligence and you have 'The Devil's Rejects'. A crude, boring experience that plays to the viewer's simplistic primal instincts.
Super Reviewer
August 10, 2018
Rob Zombie surprises us with an intelligent and considerably superior sequel only two years after making us suffer through the atrocious first movie. Full review on filmotrope. com
½ August 6, 2018
Definitely influenced by the manson family and texas chainsaw massacre Rob zombie delivers a sadistic disturbing nasty film about a crazy family on a murder spree it has its laughs, and hard to watch moments but still I enjoyed it.
June 2, 2018
The unrated version of The Devil's Rejects is a demented unnerving horror film!
½ February 11, 2018
Holy shit! While I liked house of 1000 corpses, this is a very good improvement over the original film. Recommended
½ December 23, 2017
It grosses you out, yet makes you laugh at the same time. Rob Zombie gives you lovable assholes in the three leads, and the sympathetic psychopath in the sheriff. The way he is able to give you the dark sort of humor you never knew you wanted is unbelievable. It's not a conventional horror movie, in fact it's only real horror is in its surprising realism. And Rob puts contradiction of that realism in its fucking place. From the non-slick portrayal of the crude behavior these murderers go through, to the uncanny delivery of the dialogue, this movie gauges your startling behavior to the point you have to reluctantly smile. Even then, the movie forces you to the way it cuts it into your face.
½ December 20, 2017
ok not great, at least its better than the first one
½ October 8, 2017
Please just don't watch it.
September 14, 2017
76










































































76%
September 13, 2017
A sequel-ish film to his 2003 straightforward-horror debut, Rob Zombie's "The Devil's Rejects" is an overall entertaining film: the pacing feels a little off at times but the change of tone (it's a bit more Western-y, for lack of a better term, as the titular villains, hunted by the police, are forced to go on the road in search of shelter) is welcome, the blues, country and southern soundtrack great, William Forsythe very good as the "hand of justice" and the final act really rewarding.
September 2, 2017
Rob Zombie hit stride with this one and made a damn fine movie
½ August 22, 2017
A film that brainwashes the audience into rooting for a sick and twisted family.
½ July 11, 2017
Rob Zombie did his best here and probably will never top it.
June 10, 2017
After five minutes, I thought I'd seen this film before, but stuck with it and realised I hadn't. Two choices, either the start of the second was the same as the end of the first (but apparently I haven't seen that either), or the recording must have snafu'd previously. Either way, this is a great film if you like grisly done well. Relentless horribleness, in the way of Saw and Hostel, but at least it was done at various sites, rather than stuck in a room. And it did have a story, whatever the reviewers may say...
Page 1 of 387