Deadpool 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Deadpool 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 126
July 13, 2019
The Greatest Element Deadpool Holds Over All The Other Super-Heroes Is His Unpredictable 'I Don't Give A Rats Ass' Attitude. I Felt Deadpool Part-1 Pulled This Off, This Second Installment However Didn't Do It For Me. The Whole Story Had Some Plot Twists, Some Clearly Clever-&-Good Satirical Dry-Humor, But The Overall Story Went Down A Well-Worn Path Of Family Roots & Commitment To Others Over Personal 'Give A Rats Ass' Self-Interest. While This Is Not A Crap Story-Line, Common Across Many Films, This One Struggles Between Poking Fun At Itself & Then Remaining On Track With A Semi-Serious Storyline Of Love, Loss & Family-Ties.
½ May 18, 2019
Deadpool 2 isn't as immortalized as the original Deadpool , but I still enjoyed myself.
May 12, 2019
Watched the uncut version. Loved it! Way better then the first movie. Loved all the cameo's. It's awesome to see a movie make fun of it's self and other bad movies Ryan has made. Canada should be proud! Just a shit load of fun. Some epic SGI. Negasonic brief scene where she charges her powers to put Juggernaut in the pool was spectacular. The brief cameo of the X-men in the room was awesome. Laughed so hard it felt like I had a live wire up my ass. Hell it even has Brad Pitt! This movie literally throws the kitchen sink at you and then shoots you in the head and makes a joke at your expense. After watching it all I wanted to do was walk around my house with just a shirt on. Wade you are such a bad influence. Pull my finger and insert clever joke. Ha ha he said insert! Lots of look at the camera moments. Thanos was so bad ass! Can't wait for the up coming movies. Better put this review back in my prison wallet.
May 6, 2019
While not as bright or downright intriguing as the previous film, Deadpool 2 brings more of Reynolds comedy in a more family approach. Not a actually family film however. New actors and celebrities brighten up the somewhat dull plot, and the after credit scenes are a delight to behold.
May 5, 2019
And again you know why?!!!!!
May 5, 2019
"Nothing's Shocking" ---Jane's Addiction

This film produced 15,000 jobs. Amazing little fact. In the late 1990s was an avid comic book collector. In South Florida near Miami had all the issues of X-Force including first appearances of Deadpool & Cable signed by the creator Rob Liefeld at a comic con in S. Florida.

This film is entertaining & great story. The big Hollywood over the top violence & at times over the top humor can get a bit cumbersome yet take it w/ a grain of salt letting it roll to enjoy a solid film that is better than most of the recent big budget comic book films.

The film is complex & engages you in many ways from a philosophical to a cultural paradigm shifting perspective that can challenge your beliefs in a good way.

It is interesting times we live in. I am a product of the 1990s yet this film engages viewers in the current times we live in. Give it a chance & am sure it will be an enjoyable film leaving you plenty of food for thought long after the film ends.
May 5, 2019
Absolutely awesome in so many ways: witty, irreverent, damn funny, and heartfelt. Can't wait for the next episode.
May 4, 2019
Deadpool 2 continues the self-referential humor and ups the action to create a fantastic sequel to the first.
April 29, 2019
It's a fun comedy if you don't give it much of a thought
½ April 27, 2019
Pretty darn good, it could have used a little more action, and a little less comedy.
April 25, 2019
The form over substance of superheroes, Deadpool is smart, fast-paced and hilarious. However, it takes the liberty of using time travel to prevent a turning point that triggered the plot in the first place.
April 21, 2019
3 Star Review:
Ryan Reynolds returns once again as Deadpool and honestly, he was born to play the character. He is simply hilarious and embodies the persona that is Deadpool. Deadpool 2 tells the story of Wade Wilson, who is reeling over the tragedy of his love life. In temporarily training for the X-Men with Collosus and Negasonic, Wade meets Russel ( a kid with a pair of fire fists) and after realizing he has been abused at his school, Wade realizes he must be selfless and help out Russell. Unbeknownst to him, however, is the fact that Cable has traveled back through time to kill Russell and only Deadpool can help save him.
While the film has many gags and one hilarious parachute scene that had me in laughter and tears, the movie ultimately felt a bit derivative. They say the movie is not for everyone and I feel that I may fall in that category. The movie is still good but it's not one that I loved. If you're looking to have a good time at the movies, Deadpool 2 is your answer. This is what I like to call a "popcorn" movie.
April 21, 2019
Waited two years for this and I am happy with the outcome: this movie is just as good as the first, which, I guess, is both good and bad. Let's start with the negative: the action wasn't as good as the first one, that was disappointing since Deadpool is known for over-the-top violence. There was action but nothing memorable. The best part of this movie was the humor, that exceeded the first one. In fact, some of it was pretty dang good and clever that it made up for some of the lack of action. I give this movie credit for one thing: there're some scenes that completely left me with my mouth open, it was actually very impressive. So, I wouldn't say that it was better or worse than the first one, it's pretty much as good as its predecessor.
½ April 20, 2019
Admittedly, I wasn't a fan of the first Deadpool film, but Deadpool was good enough that I thought the sequel could be better. I couldn't be more wrong. Deadpool is the most disappointing movie of 2018 I've seen so far.

Deadpool 2 is so aggressively meta that I failed to even laugh once (except for one of the end credit scene). Not only are many of the jokes recycled from the first film, but many of the pop culture references were flat. The movie even explained some of the jokes just in case you didn't get it.

The movie is 2 hours long and I felt that it could've been shorter. The prison scene took up far too much screentime, and the "death" scene near the end went on for far too long. Sorry for "spoiling" the movie, but Deadpool 2 already did that at the beginning of the film.

The only scene I enjoyed in the film was the prison transport fight scene, but that's it. The movie was unfunny and tonally inconsistent, the supporting characters were forgettable and the movie has almost twice the budget of the previous film, but the production value doesn't look better. I'm sure fans of the first film (and people in general) will like this film. All I can say is the comedy didn't land for me.
½ April 20, 2019
Wow. I put off watching this movie because I heard it was not any good. I reluctantly bought it on Google Play because there was nothing else decent to see and was blown away. It was awesome! I actually liked it better than the first one. I would love to see some more X-Force in the future, especially if wolverine joins.
April 16, 2019
I liked the first one a little better but I love how this series doesn't take itself seriously at all. Very funny.
April 14, 2019
In Deadpool the Earth finally has the type of superhero it deserves! God bless Deadpool and all that penetrates him.....
April 9, 2019
Funny movie with an entertaining story!
½ April 1, 2019
The action was really good, the comedy was really good. The storyline was crap. Entirely too much dialogue. And too much PC propaganda.
March 31, 2019
Ryan Reynolds at it again. Funny and plenty of action
Page 1 of 126