Deadpool 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Deadpool 2 Reviews

Page 3 of 126
½ March 10, 2019
"Deadpool 2" continues with the running gags, over-the-top gory violence, and mockery of superhero films, which gets tiresome at some moments, but the lovable charm of Ryan Reynolds remains the film's best asset.
March 10, 2019
Nothing really to add. :D
March 10, 2019
not good as the first one
½ March 9, 2019
If you liked Deadpool 1 and really didnt want anything else then you will like this as much as the first however if you expected something updated, then you wont find it her, plus while the ending is very "deadpool" its not very rewarding
March 9, 2019
A movie best left dialed to 7 in intensity was instead cranked past 10 to 11. Pace and tempo too quick, the rate of over the top humor and hardcore style reached a point that was plain nauseating. Seemed the general attempt was to push in as much material to fit in the time rather than worry about quality and final work. A character and idea with so much potential ruined by constant overuse of gags such as breaking of the fourth wall, constant nods and winks to the audience at a rate that destroyed their potential.

Potentially a great work, suffering from "Trying To Hard Syndrome". Sometimes less is more, and more is less. This movie is the latter.
March 9, 2019
Deadpool is just awesome! Just got done watching the Super Duper Cut again for the 10th time. It's nice to be able to watch a movie without identity politics and political correctness or some agenda being shoved down your throat every 5 mins. Can't wait for Deadpool 3 to come out!
½ March 8, 2019
Glad to see more Deadpool even if this one is worse than the first. Could drop 20 minutes easily and not lose anything of consequence. Nice to see Cable and Domino plus others. Worst watching if you like the first one.
½ March 8, 2019
slightly better than the first one but not much. i think they need to work on a better story and less jokes and shock factor.
½ March 8, 2019
It was funny. However I'm disappointed that political references were added to the film. It ruins the experience for me and probably others I'm sure, when movies have politics added into humor when it has no correlation with what is going on in movie or scene in which political references occur. It's tasteless and unnecessary in entertainment like movies. That is my opinion.
½ March 8, 2019
Deadpool is very funny. Ryan is probably the only person that could play this role. Almost as good as the first Deadpool.
March 8, 2019
This is just as deadpool as the first deadpool, but only more of more and nothing more.
March 7, 2019
As a story I enjoyed the first Deadpool more I found myself laughing louder in this film .
March 6, 2019
I love how the movie transitioned so smoothly throughout every scenes despite the fact that it had alot of characters to focus on. Bring on part 3 !
½ March 3, 2019
not as good as the first one
½ February 27, 2019
i wont say it's as good as the first one however it's realy fun to se cable and deadpool together in a movie
February 26, 2019
Better than the first.
February 26, 2019
Not as good as the first one. What happened?
February 25, 2019
LOVE IT . Marvel proves yet again that they are the best in the business, DC should just stop now.
February 25, 2019
It was kind of pointless...? Like filler in between the main entries. There was some important character growth but other than that this movie was waste of time.
½ February 24, 2019
Smart, stylish, and above all, hilarious, Deadpool 2 delivers the fast-paced action and masterful humour that we all want while interweaving a more complex plot and more compelling character arcs than the first.
Page 3 of 126