Day Zero - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Day Zero Reviews

Page 2 of 13
May 1, 2011
A modern take on a previously difficult subject that takes a few turns for the better. An unexpectedly good film.
April 26, 2011
Keep your word or change your mind? Fall in love or push people away? Come to terms or just go crazy? If you were drafted and had 30 days to report, what would you do?
It's an interesting premise and the movie wasn't bad. I could've done without Chris Klein, but Elijah was fabulous as always (even though i found his mirror scene near the end a little hard to believe). I would've liked one of the characters drafted to be a girl since that's something that would be historically accurate if the draft were reinstated. It's decent enough, just didn't live up to the potential it had.
½ April 4, 2011
Ihan hieno ja tunteikas leffa.. Loppu aika (ikävä) ylläri.. :/
½ March 25, 2011
I'm not too big on the military draft.
December 11, 2010
this movie was so far off base, did you see the laptops and google screen, flat screen tv's and the music,the acting and the script were bad enough,lets hope they learned something from this mess, don't repeat it. mike
Super Reviewer
½ October 14, 2010
This movie was really, really good, in my opinion. I was enthralled for the entire 2 hrs. I was amazed at how it all ended, also. Nice twist. This movie was well done, and well acted. An absolute gem, in my book.
½ September 25, 2010
Ei paljoa säväyttänyt, tunne jäi todella latteaksi, vaikka aihe on rankka.
July 11, 2010
Great concept turned unwatchable thanks to terrible writing, acting, directing, and everything in between. Oh yeah, and casting. Chris Klein? Really?
½ June 27, 2010
"Official selection Tribeca film festival", They stupid nerds must have been on weed or lsd or maybe worse.
This get "Most boring movie off the whole fucking century" award from me.
April 24, 2010
I thought this film was done well. It shows how three long-time friends deal with the Military draft coming back into effect and they did it well. If you like the movies where it covers the human emotion. This is the film for you.
½ April 13, 2010
Interesting topic, but the story couldn't carry us beyond the obvious 'Yes', 'No', and 'Too confused' stereotypes.
Oh, by the way, the filmmaker is a 'Taxi Driver' fan :)
½ March 12, 2010
Really made me think about how I would react in the same situation....Good movie, not a must match but still a very good movie.
January 27, 2010
looks too depressing
December 28, 2009
dull little "What if.." movie about 3 friends drafted into the war with Iraq
bbcfloridabound
Super Reviewer
½ October 6, 2009
This movie didn't impress me much, about the US Government starting the draft after 9-11 and gulf war. 3 Buddies get there draft notice and we travel thru time as the Days count down. We have the rich one, the cool guy, and the loser. Shows things they go through in the 30 day count down. Charlene Biton is a babe. It was pretty dry. Not sure how it got on my to see list. 2 1/2 stars, wouldn't watch it again, and it would have to be a rental.
September 12, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
September 9, 2009
A little slow, but a very interesting movie overall. The twist at the end completely baffled me!! Why Elijah?!?
August 18, 2009
E.W. was my favorite character in this movie and only because he was the smallest and most confused out of the 3 guys. interesting to watch 3 people flip out differently over getting drafted, and pretty realistic in how each handled their lives.
June 15, 2009
Because of 911 they reinstate the draft. I really liked this one. You have a group of guys trying to deal with the fact that they're going to war. The actors are all superstars, so it's a pretty great movie. I think if the cast was any different this movie wouldn't have been nearly as good as it was.
March 17, 2009
Great story. The 3 guys really fit the roles. Definitely worth watching.
Page 2 of 13