Dangerous Minds - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dangerous Minds Reviews

Page 1 of 97
May 17, 2019
Loved the movie! A great watch for a Saturday night
January 31, 2019
The best movie song ever sung: Gangsta's Paradise!
½ December 26, 2018
This movie is nonsense.BULLSHIT
यह फिल 1/2? 1/2 (R) 1/2 (R)ह 1/2 3/4 फ 1/2?ड 1/2? ह 1/2 ।
1/2ਹ ਫਿਲ 1/2 (R) 1/2 (R)ਹ 1/2 3/4 1/2, ਫ 1/2 (C)?ਦ 1/2 (C), ਹ 1/2 (C) ॥
January 25, 2018
This movie is pretty much a soundtrack movie. Everyone heard the Coolio song and that's about it. Even "The Substitute" has a higher RT score than this cinematic abomination.
January 16, 2018
This movie is a bland and frankly boring experience. If you want to see a teacher help some kids from a rough area, watch the south park episode where Cartman becomes a teacher.
½ November 12, 2017
Oh boy, this was such a hit, not sure why . . . I hate it since it came out.
So boring, and I can't stand Michelle Pfeiffer.
November 12, 2017
Story about a female teacher who takes her first job at a tough violent high school. Yeah its cliched. Yeah its silly. Michelle Pfieffer is a bit too soft and gorgeous for the role. But I love this movie anyway. I think the reason why is Michelle. I'm a big fan of her's.
October 29, 2017
Dangerous Minds is pretty average and can't get any more high than that.
½ October 7, 2017
Michelle Pfeiffer is the reason this gets as high a rating as it does. Her performance is the best thing about this, and is why it is occasionally successful. Without Pfeiffer, Dangerous Minds would be a total ham-fisted mess instead of just a partial one.
½ May 13, 2017
Mostly what you would expect from a teacher drama. I still liked it though, and found it inspiring even with all the cliches. A memorable role for Michelle Pfeiffer. (First and only full viewing - 2/26/2009)
March 17, 2017
Clich plot. Stereotypical movie about a white hero saves the wayward black people. MEH.
½ May 20, 2016
This would have only been ordinary because it's simply adequately directed, has an entire cast of unknowns save for the star, and is from a clich-riddled script, but this is honestly one of Michelle Pfeiffer's more interesting performances. While she's not entirely convincing as a career-Marine, she's certainly more so than Demi Moore, who tried the stunt not long afterwards, and she's certainly believable as a caring teacher. An intriguing film for Simpson and Bruckheimer to be associated with, this was back in the day, after her career-defining 'Catwoman' role in 'Batman Returns' that she was still getting great starring roles (I greatly look forward to checking her out opposite Daniel Day-Lewis in 'The Age of Innocence'). My favourite work of hers will always be in 'Scarface', but this is right up there IMHO--some really fine acting by her. It's simply a shame only one note was asked of her--had it been a more multi-dimensional character (ie., love or family interests--I've read a possible romance scene with Andy Garcia was left on the cutting room floor so they could focus on her interaction with the students), it would have been even more inviting to watch.
½ May 9, 2016
Generic "tough teacher goes into a failing class filled with underprivileged youths and inspires them to do well" film.
April 1, 2016
Didn't like this movie that much
½ January 3, 2016
Michelle Pfeiffer has some great moments in this tale of a teacher trying to save her students with knowledge. There were definitely a lot of stereotypes going on, but the story is uplifting and the performances were sharp enough. The music is definitely dated- but who can't get excited about hearing "Gangsta's Paradise"!
Super Reviewer
½ December 25, 2015
It may seem like just another of those countless inspirational movies about a teacher who "saves the lives" of a group of rebellious students (and it is indeed condescending sometimes, especially with those candy bars), but it is also honest enough to be definitely worth it.
October 2, 2015
Another great movie worth being in my DVD collection.
August 18, 2015
good 'teacher pic' and one of my faves along with 'to sir with love'
½ July 26, 2015
Don't pretend it's not awesome
June 21, 2015
Absolutely terrible. Unwatchable dreck.
Page 1 of 97