Coupe de Ville - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Coupe de Ville Reviews

Page 1 of 3
August 28, 2017
Excellent acting. Surprisingly funny with a great soundtrack.
½ February 25, 2017
Charming road trip movie with great music, sparky, energetic performances and a real heart.
November 7, 2015
A rare gem which I happened to catch on TV years ago.
July 17, 2014
Predictable fare with it's heart in the right place.I'm a sucker for coming of age movies and throw in a road trip,well this movie had me at hello.
May 21, 2013
A fun road trip movie. (I liked the car better than the movie) lol
½ December 9, 2012
Kind of cute, but more yelling than actual plot :P
½ November 27, 2012
My Dad loved this movie. It's pretty much been forgotten by everyone else.
August 5, 2012
This film is a film trying to be like any other film and doing a pretty good job at that.
November 3, 2011
top film, catch up review but very wholesome and funny
Super Reviewer
½ July 22, 2011
Three brothers who couldn't be more different from each other are tasked by their Father, to drive a Coupe de Ville from Michigan to Florida so they can surprise their Mother with the car as a gift for her birthday. But trouble ensues when the fighting starts from the very start of the trip. Along the way they have run-ins with the Cops and all sorts of characters as they bicker and fight across state lines on their way home. It is through all the madness that they realize the love they have for each other, and that they need to come together as a family because as they will find out, nothing is more important than your family and the time you have with them. Really enjoyed the movie and the performances of the film's three leads: Patrick Dempsey, Daniel Stern, and Arye Gross. Which in my opinion may be one of the greatest casting decisions ever, they played off of each other very well and made the movie that much more engaging and entertaining. A very heartfelt movie and a lot of fun to watch.
½ March 30, 2011
An amiable and funny little road comedy with some fun performances and silliness. Good tunes and a solid enough cast help make Coupe de Ville better than its tired road trip premise.
August 27, 2010
always enjoyed watching this... esspecially when marv kicks that guys ass!!!

i'll never gas up my car in the same way again... check under the tail light!
July 20, 2010
Low-key road movie with principal focus on the relationship of three brothers.
½ January 1, 2010
excellent movie detailing a road trip between three brothers, one a hoodlum played by Dempsey, the other I believe is in the air force and the third , a very down to earth hates conflict type of a guy blinded by the love he has of his girlfriend. The father is great in this movie as well as the uncle. This is a definite classic! If yu have siblings, you would especially enjoy !
December 27, 2009
Nice watch especially if you have a couple of brothers or family members that you were'nt on the best of terms with yourself.
The 3 brothers bounce off each other well in this very funny & emotional film.
Daniel Stern,Ayre Gross & Patrick Dempsey perform well also Alan Arkin pops up in a quality cameo role as the wise & clever Father who gets them all together:)
November 21, 2009
This is soooo hilarious. A very young Patrick Dempsey and Daniel Stern. Anyone who does not laugh needs a vital sign check.
½ October 6, 2009
y is there very little written about this movie? a very very under-rated little gem. its funny, and moving. you'll laugh you will cry and it stands up to many repeated viewings. you might struggle to find it - sometimes known as Cadiilac - but it is worth every effort.
½ July 4, 2009
A classic movie I would consider this to be the very first road trip comedy too bad this movie was never released on DVD :(
April 23, 2009
Good premise for a thoughtful road movie, funny as you'd expect given the clash of brotherly personalities, it manages to examine sibling rivalry and reconnection at the same time.
Page 1 of 3