Clerks: The Lost Scene - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Clerks: The Lost Scene Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 21, 2015
This so-called lost scene from Clerks is really just a new animated segment, in the style of the "Clerks" cartoon. I don't think I buy that this scene is exactly as it was written when "Clerks" was originally made. I don't doubt that there was a scene in the funeral home, I just think Smith re-wrote it to sort of throw in more references to things like "Chasing Amy". It is a somewhat awkward little scene, but kind of fun for fans of the film and the animated series.
February 26, 2013
Kevin Smith is one of the only directors who shows his fans his appreciation. When the 10th Anniversary DVD was released they released a scene they couldn't do at the time. It's funny and links Clerks with Mallrats even more.
February 8, 2013
The Lost Scene strings together the whole "New Jersey Trilogy" all into one scene while providing the same entertainment and laughs you'd expect from Clerks.
January 22, 2013
The animation is just like the show, but the references are all post Clerks. This is clearly not the original scene Kevin wrote for Clerks. I feel lied to. That said, it is very good.
Super Reviewer
November 13, 2012
its not a movie dumbasses
½ July 10, 2012
It's really the best that this scene wasn't in the movie. It's much better to let your imagination tell you how a turn of events lead to Randal knocking the casket over. However, once you've seen Clerks a million times, this is a good watch. It's funny and follows the same style as the cartoon show. It's nice to see what Smith had in mind for this scene. There are some parts of it that reference the other movies. Those were obviously added in the script in 2004.
March 31, 2012
Funny, but not that interesting.
January 10, 2012
we consider this a movie? lol its good tho. funnier than ANY scene in the actual movie
Super Reviewer
September 22, 2011
Great short film, love the tie-ins to Mallrats and Clerks.
½ August 15, 2011
this is a good scene that explaines what happend at the funeral but its not that great overall
½ July 26, 2011
watch it on youtube, it's only 9 minutes or so.....
½ July 6, 2011
Some things are just better unsaid.
May 11, 2011
Thought i should write this Review down anyways.....

The Lost Scene is an animated segment of what happened at the wake in Kevin Smith's first movie "Cerks".

Needless to say it's a welcomed addition, it also features the lead actress from Smith's "Chasing Amy" and of course the the buggered up humour Smith is known for.

Final Verdict: i give it 80% because that's the same score i gave "Clerks". not much to add but "Snootchin's"...
March 30, 2010
we consider this a movie? lol its good tho. funnier than ANY scene in the actual movie
½ February 23, 2010
This is not a movie this is a comic book
½ February 13, 2010
I never knew they got that comic book ON film...? Facebook mistake? Must be... the comic is a must read though...
FilmFanatik
Super Reviewer
December 21, 2009
Funny, but not that interesting.
September 17, 2009
Great little scene connecting up the ViewAskewverse.
August 7, 2009
DUDE I LOVE CLERKS I WANNA SEE IT!
IT LOOKS RAD AS FUCK!
Page 1 of 4