Clash of the Titans - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Clash of the Titans Reviews

Page 1 of 1154
May 7, 2019
Love this movie ´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2 love the actor ´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2~´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2┬?´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2┬?´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2┬?´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2┬?
April 13, 2019
I liked it as a kid however it doesn't exactly hold up 9 years later. It was cool to see some actors in the early part of their careers though.
March 8, 2019
I like Greek mythology, but it's pretty meh.
January 16, 2019
This movie bombed. It was like watching a video game culminating with a Kraken that looked like every other generic cgi monster of the last ten years. Actors sucked, the Gods looked ridiculous, even medusa was lame. All this technology will never recreate or capture the magic of the original film, no matter how many times they try to do this in the future. RIP Ray Harryhausen
December 20, 2018
A bastard just spend one second to send Hades go back to the hell! WTH!!!???
September 30, 2018
Right off the bat. Sam Worthington lacked charisma to lead. His boring quest was to kill the great Kraken. To help him an oddball mix of cliched characters and the super hot Gemma Arterton as Io. Most of the team was forgettable. Lacks action sequences. Scorpions were lame, to mechanical. The Medusa scene was fantastic but the Kraken part was anti climatic and unimpressive. Forgettable characters, ending was corny. Few of the Game of Thrones cast I spotted. Davos Seaworth playing himself again and The Hound lasted for 5 seconds. Nevermind. Average stuff but watchable
August 17, 2018
this movie needs to be watched again but especially while high. The graphics are amazing the lead actor is stunning and there's just so much dope s*** going on here please all roll a joint smoke try rewashing this is f****** amazing.
½ June 26, 2018
Cool CGI, some cool action scenes, Liam Neeson as Zeus - and that's pretty much it. Please, Hollywood, stop making movies with Sam Worthington in them. Thank you.
½ June 18, 2018
People crack me up. This movie was roasted when it came out. So much so, that I didn't go see it in the theater. As a die-hard fan of the original, I couldn't bear to see them make it too serious, which would eliminate the beauty of the original's adventurous cheese, or make it too cheesy as well, thus insulting the original. Well, I finally decided to watch it on DirecTV. Granted, my expectations may have been low, but after watching Louis Letterier's directorial follow-up to a superb reboot of The Incredible Hulk, I am convinced people are absolutely crazy. This movie was fantastic!

I read that it was cheesy. Yes, it had some cheesy elements to it, but have you seen the original? It DEFINES cheese!

I read that the Kraken was disappointing because it was too octopus-like. Uhm...do you KNOW what a Kraken is? It is based on a GIANT SQUID. If anything, the original movie's Kraken was wrong!

Louis Letterier did as good of a job remaking this classic than anyone could have done. He didn't insult it and wasn't so serious to make the original look cheesier than it already is. It was absolutely fantastic. The action, the CGI, even the elements of the story they changed. Yes, the acting was very bad in parts, but knowing the bad acting and effects from the original, can one really be THAT critical of this one?

No, Gone With the Wind it was not, but it wasn't meant to be either. I question who could have expected more.
Super Reviewer
May 7, 2018
I have no idea what to make of this remake, the action scenes are well crafted but everything else is tedious. Worthington is the wrong choice for the lead role or the character developed for him is just one dimensional. I have not seen the original but it is in the cult status range so I feel this film lacks the range to be either a great film or a future cult classic. The poster robs the film of one of the biggest plot devices of the movie, who the hell marketed this film? I'm a little shocked the cast was this wide but with a film this large, the budget is a deciding factor. This could have been great but having filmmaker Louis Leterrier calling the shots was going to be mixed. 06/05/2018.
March 31, 2018
This is the film that taught me that films with a 3D option often can just br images fixed with glasses that overall don't have any unique 3D effects. Not only that disappointment but also this film suffers from a thinly written story with cardboard characters played with phoned-in performances from its actors. I would say that it makes up for all of that in its action sequences and visual effects but sadly even those aspects didn't leave an impression on me. With that in mind, it's not god-awful but it's so bland that you question why it even should exist in the first place.
February 2, 2018
Kind of enjoyable despite Sam Worthington being a very one-dimensional lead. It was a solid spectacle in the special effects department with grand adventuring into the unknown as Perseus is set off to save a kingdom. Ralph Fiennes hams it up a wee bit much as the devlish Hades, but it was Mads Mikkelson and Liam Cunningham providing the best roles
½ January 22, 2018
Another Shitty remake.
December 27, 2017
Decent modern action film about mythology. Entertaining, but forgettable. Especially after the sequel buried any left over memory of this franchise.
½ December 16, 2017
Watch the trailer. It's better. Sam Worthington is not an inspiring hero.
½ November 29, 2017
although it doesn't really have the kitschiness and cult status as the original, there is still much to like in the new remake of this sci-fi classic. the best thing about this is it's special effects, and watchin Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes chew the curtains.
November 28, 2017
Sam Worthington was really miscasted as Perseus, and it shows! This could have been so much better, but it fails on scenes like with the battle in medusas lair! Even Liam Neeson commanding the screen as Lord Zeus wasn't enough to make this salvageable. The only tiny bit of credit I can give the movie is the Kraken, but was disappointed that we didn't get enough of him to get thrilled with excitement.
They even shoehorned in a joke which fell completely flat by showing the golden owl Bubo, companion of the goddess Athena! Seriously!? What the hell!?
This has gone down as one of my worst movies of the decade, and not even so bad it's good! Am glad that I didn't waste my hard earned money on the 3D version!
½ November 5, 2017
you can ignore it and it passes without irritation
½ October 16, 2017
Che il cielo ci salvi da questo film.
La storia Ŕ quanto di pi¨ ridicolo. La mescolanza di mito, arti marziali e pacchiane caricature Ŕ quanto di peggio si possa volere da un film.
Curiosi gli effetti speciali, divertenti e di qualitÓ (forse anche troppa per il film).
Per il resto, meglio calare un silenzioso velo pietoso.
October 8, 2017
Che il cielo ci salvi da questo film.
La storia Ŕ quanto di pi¨ ridicolo. La mescolanza di mito, arti marziali e pacchiane caricature Ŕ quanto di peggio si possa volere da un film.
Curiosi gli effetti speciali, divertenti e di qualitÓ (forse troppa per il film).
Per il resto, meglio calare un velo pietoso.
Page 1 of 1154