Clash of the Titans - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Clash of the Titans Reviews

Page 1 of 14
March 28, 2019
The use of 3D in Clash of the Titans looks deliberate and fails to add anything to the story, instead, taking more away from it.
March 8, 2019
Too much going on without any clear reason, almost no character development, HUGE plot holes, and none of the special effects were spectacular enough to make up for it.
May 9, 2019
I never was a huge fan of the original, but I'll admit it had a mildly cheesy charm. The same can't be said for this remake, which is just a loud, silly bore.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 28, 2019
I am so bitterly disappointed with the soulless entity that is the new Clash Of The Titans...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 13, 2018
To fans looking for action, the bracing battles may be worth the pains of the alternately campy and oh-so-serious journey. But it's hard to imagine paying top dollar, much less the 3-D premium, for such overblown Saturday matinee fare.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 28, 2019
Director Louis Leterrier's remake of the campy 1981 film Clash of the Titans pays homage to its predecessor in that you have to mock both films in order to keep them interesting.
Full Review | Original Score: D
April 2, 2010
Even with the souped-up special effects, I still prefer the original.
September 26, 2011
The action sequences are chaotic, the plot is difficult to follow and the cheesy sets sometimes look like props from a theme-park ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 16, 2017
Clash of the Titans in 3-D is an Olympus-size failure.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
October 21, 2010
I should have known better than to look forward to Clash of the Titans, a film that unironically employs the tagline 'Titans Will Clash'.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
July 4, 2010
Unlike the original, which made the 10-year-old version of myself want to don a bedsheet toga, fashion a shield from a garbage can lid, and behead evil gorgons, this version was kind of a snooze for both him and me.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.2/10
April 8, 2010
This clash is more like a mild 'pressing together'.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 31, 2010
Leterrier's version is loud, busy and intense, and it's still saddled with bad dialogue, dopey-looking sets and costumes and a lead performance that's completely flat.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 2, 2010
Imagine downing a cold 12-pack in two hours and then trying to walk home. That's exactly what [the 3D action scenes in Clash of the Titans] feel like.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 11, 2010
Sadly, the Kraken is far scarier in our imaginations. Just like the 1981 version is far better in our memories.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 14, 2010
An otherwise passable adventure film that almost survives its many problems with energetic action sequences, but is ultimately damaged by the gimmick of 3D.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 7, 2010
Visually, Titans makes 300 look like the painstaking work of a Renaissance master. ... But on a story level, it's got an old-fashioned dumbness that's endearing.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 13, 2010
Aside from the rage of being tricked into forking over extra cash for a third dimension that practically doesn't even exist, it isn't all that bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
April 15, 2010
There are plenty of moments of fun and excitement, but the extent to which the film drags its heels in between, is ultimately its undoing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 2, 2010
The battles look great with computer renderings, but outside the Kraken sequence they don't inspire an ounce of awe. The gods have never looked more real, or mattered less
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 14